Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.4
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  3.3
 Food / Dining  2.6
 Total  3.7

"Never could confirm"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Terry M. of Garland TX, United States
Reviewed:   May 31, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   May 2015     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I tried to stay there but two weeks prior tried to email to confirm but never heard from them. The I few days prior I called n they did not know about reservation but they said send email n I did. But never got email to confirm. So I made other arrangements. I don't know if it is the website fault or hotel but they never answered any email.

"Awkward"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Romy R. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   April 18, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The rooms are okay, but no 24 hour reception. Unfriendly and rude staff, the breakfast consisted of a coffee and an old croissants. The staff were smoking in the dining room which was only a kitchen. The house looks awkward from outside. No fresh towels and in the evening of our last night one of the staff wanted to come in our room to get the last money. He didnt contact us at all. No crdits cards just cash. Very loud street and dark rooms. We had to ask if they can change the broken lightbulbs. No clock in the room was working. Just a rip off for that money.

"COMODISSIMO"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Caterina O. of Genova, Italy
Reviewed:   February 16, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Il BB 3 coins si trova in una posizione perfetta, a pochi metri dalla fontana di Trevi e di via del Corso. La nostra camera era pulita e molto tranquilla ma MINUSCOLA, la colazione discreta anche se il cibo era confezionato. Comunque la cifra pagata era più che onesta, considerando la posizione. I tre piani di scale non cii hanno dato alcun problena.

"3 Coins Bed and Breakfast, Rome"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Denise L. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   October 12, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
3 Coins is in a fantastic position within walking distance to everything. The room was clean and comfortable. We were on the top floor and there were about 60 plus stairs. If you prefer not to climb so many it would be good to state this in your booking. The breakfast room is very tiny and only allows for 3 couples to eat in a very confined and uncomfortable space. We went out for breakfast on 2 days as there was no room for us.
There appeared to be a reluctance to accept credit card so if you want to pay this way I suggest you make this clear when booking. Overall, a convenient place to stay.

"3 Coins Experience"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Ed J. of ruston. louisiana, United States
Reviewed:   June 9, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very clean, centrally located, quiet room ( even thought it was only a block from the Trevi Fountain). Exceptionally friendly staff person.

The one drawback--the room is small. If you are a large person getting into the shower could be a challenge. The room is on the third floor. this equals 60 steps--20 per floor.

But everything is at your fingertips--or rather toetips. Beautiful indoor shopping mall 1/2 block away. The breakfast is fine--yogurt, great coffee, juice, prepackaged rolls.

"3 Coins"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Anne-Marie T. of Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 4, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We couldn't have stayed in a more central location, it was perfect. Jenna was really helpful and friendly and the room was lovely. We would definitely stay there again, hopefully soon!

"Stay here!"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Geneva H. of Seattle, WA, United States
Reviewed:   August 21, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Romeinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I loved 3 Coins. It was in an awesome location and the perfect start to my vacation last year. The food was not what an American would be used to for breakfast but was consistent with other hotels in Europe. Although the rooms were small, we hardly spent any time in it, so the room size really did not matter that much. It was a great deal!

"Fantastic Location!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Joanna P. of Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 16, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Romeinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2006     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The best thing about the 3 Coins B and B is the location. Perfectly positioned for exploring the city on foot. Everything was in walking distance. Being so close to the Trevi fountain meant we could get an icecream and sit by the fountain every night before returning to our room. The only downside was the very small room, but we were far too busy exploring Rome to be worried about that. The main thing was that it was extremely clean and the friendly owner spoke very good English.


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us