Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.2
 Cleanliness  3.3
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  3.1
 Total  3.5

"Great youth hostel"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   T Z. of San Francisco, United States
Reviewed:   December 19, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I really enjoyed staying in my room. I found it to be very clean. I found the bedsheets and blankets to be super clean. The bathroom was also very clean. Overall I really got a great deal to stay in a comfortable room with a very comfortable bed and mattress.

The only complaint is that there is a nightclub just a few doors down on the same block. I could hear music all night long playing from that place. The music and rowdy people could be heard all night until almost 3am or 4am. That was the only disturbing thing. If my room were in another part of the building away from North Broadway street side maybe it would have been more quiet after 10pm.

"Denver Review"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Jesse B. of Portland, United States
Reviewed:   December 18, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My stay at the hostel was pretty rough. After I checked in I left to have dinner and was confronted by a large, naked yelling guy carrying a towel. He was pretty lowed so I made a break for it. I returned just after midnight to find the same guy in the hallway but thank fully he had the towel around his waste. On the way to room though I was confronted again in the hallway by a very agitated and inebriated man who was yelling into his phone. He demanded I let him use my phone because his battery was dying. I rushed into my room and locked the door.

The room I stayed in had a very strong smell that could only have been bed bug powder. I recognize the smell distinctly from the time I spent working aboard a ship that had to be dusted frequently. I understand the issue of sanitation but the smell was so strong I had to sleep by an open window due to the smell making my eyes water. The smell permeated my luggage causing my clean clothes to smell strongly of bed bug powder. After three washings the smell came out.

Overall my stay wasnt that bad and I would consider giving the hostel a second chance. I like the neighborhood and frequent Denver quite often for work.

"Disgusting"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Samantha S. of Denver, United States
Reviewed:   December 5, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place was horrible. Misleading advertising and bed bugs!!!!

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Christian M. of Urbana, United States
Reviewed:   November 26, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Re view"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Svetlana O. of Denver, United States
Reviewed:   November 26, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I rented in indetendt room none smoking .. would not recommend. Room stink as it was a smoking room. Window lock did for work. Mattress is the Lowes quality and was wrapped in a plastic as for elderly who might have an accident . I could not sleep all night. Price per night was close to $70...

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Chyvonne G. of Kirkland/WA, United States
Reviewed:   November 16, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Not bad for downtown Denver"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   L Z. of Seattle, United States
Reviewed:   November 14, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The good: single stall toilets (nonbinary), clean room, no bugs, other guests were friendly, staff was excellent.
The bad: our blinds only went down half-way (the window was frosted) and it let tons of light in. The showers are difficult to use (spins around and around and hard to get hot water or get it to turn off)--plus someone peed in the shower and it smelled awful. The floors are very creaky and loud, which would have been okay if we weren't also next to a nightclub with loud music and traffic noises. The pillows were very flat, bed was lumpy, and the radiator would make the room boiling by 2 am. Fridge needed to be cleaned.

"Perfect"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Rebeka L. of Seattle, WA, United States
Reviewed:   November 10, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Roommates were not the best company ever, but the hostel for the price was the best choice

"Nice stay for good value"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Kelly C. of Pittsburgh PA, United States
Reviewed:   November 6, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was a perfectly fine place to stay for our needs, and a great value for the money. The location was great, a quick walk, uber or bike share ride away from wherever you'd need to go. It was totally a no frills kind of place, but all the essentials were covered. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We got a private room with private bath, and my biggest complaint was that the bathroom contained a toilet, sink, and tub, but no shower? To shower, you must use the shared shower room down the hall. The beds and pillows were far from luxurious, but it's about what you would expect for the price.

"A good stay"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Martin F. of Colorado Springs, United States
Reviewed:   October 30, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff there were very kind! I enjoyed my stay very much! Will definitely stay the next time I'm in Denver.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 213 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us