Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.2
 Cleanliness  3.3
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  3.7
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  3.1
 Total  3.6

"3 different rooms, 3 different experiences"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Hugh N. of Denver, United States
Reviewed:   October 6, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed in three different rooms during my visit. Room 226 was really loud with the roommates and the bed was terrible with the plastic covering. Room 223 was better because there wasn't plastic covering and the roommates didn't have a common area to talk all night. Room 222, the single hotel room, did not have WiFi service - if you step right outside the door, the WiFi works... Not helpful. The communal kitchen was a nice thing to have, but the microwave, water boiler, and other cooking supplies were broken.

"Stayed 4 nights"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Derek H. of Phoenix, AZ, United States
Reviewed:   October 5, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Visiting a relative in hospital. There is only a fan in the room so was hot when was there in August. But the 11 Ave Hostel was all I needed and I would happily stay there again.

"Decent Place for Cheap Loding in Downtown Denver"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Kim K. of Pierre, United States
Reviewed:   September 11, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Old and worn looking, no AC, plumbing could do with some restoration. But all in all it was a good experience it's a great location and the price was very good.

"Great location & staff"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Valeriya B. of Chicago IL, United States
Reviewed:   August 26, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location is awesome and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It does feel more like a hotel than a hostel however- besides the kitchen, there aren't any common areas and my room was pretty small.

"great spot!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Amanda M. of los angeles, United States
Reviewed:   August 26, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I wish there were more places like this. Affordable, clean and friendly. No AC, but fans in the rooms. The staff were so lovely. I really enjoyed my stay here and will return.

"Great Location and Price"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Robert M. of Des Moines, IA, United States
Reviewed:   August 21, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a single room and was very pleased with the room. It was simple but clean. It went to Denver to visit the cultural museums. The location was excellent for this and with a BCycle station across the street I could get to anywhere near downtown Denver.

"Worst hostelling experience ever."

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   J C. of Overland Park ks, United States
Reviewed:   August 16, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is definitely my worst hostelling experience ever.
1. The hostel said that their web site was a "partner" and wanted more money. A lot more money. Ended up being 20% more than advertised.
2. Did not have my reservation even though I booked through their home page.
3. Dirty. Even for hostel standards. Are you kidding me?
4. Hot. No air conditioning. Should have believed the reviews.
5. Staff was extremely rude.

Basically, if you've ever had bad experiences at hostels before, you would expect every one of them here.

"$"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Marilyn D. of Black River Falls, United States
Reviewed:   August 13, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Decent. Extremely reasonable, the location is nice. Bunk beds are rickety & don't rely on their WiFi. Staff is friendly and helpful.

"N/a"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   D C. of Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed:   August 11, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
No AC, room smelled, blinds did not cover whole window, loud traffic, wait for the bathrooms, dirty dishes in community sink, slow wifi.

"I cannot recommend this hotel"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Stephanie S. of Bothell, United States
Reviewed:   August 8, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
No hot water, plastic covered noisy matresses,


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 198 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us