Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.2
 Cleanliness  3.3
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  3.1
 Total  3.5

"Safe place with slowest wifi in States"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Akos K. of Malyi, Hungary
Reviewed:   June 6, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It is a really safe and secure place in the middle of the city, but caan be really noisy because of partying on the street on weekends. Wifi is super slow and unreliable and I got bedbugs. Night manager was very helpful, promised me some refund, never arrived.

"Not Bad"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sydney C. of Norman, OK, United States
Reviewed:   April 23, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Let me start off by saying that the only other place I've stayed alone in a dorm style room was at a $5 gypsy hostel in the Czech Republic, so I'm not comparing this to anything high class. I thought the place was really clean, super fairly priced, and the staff were friendly even though I checked in at 2 am. Like I said, I was staying alone but I felt perfectly safe in a four bed female dorm room. I only have a couple complaints. One is that the beds are definitely a little rough to sleep in. The real problem for me was the pillow which was pretty flat and my neck was already sore from snowboarding so it didn't help. Second was the noise from outside. If my friend had been staying closer we probably would have been out there but, since it was just me, it was pretty obnoxious. It sounds like the windows are just open. I'm a pretty heavy sleeper but that didn't stop me from being awoken at 2 am one night to "I love you, nigga, I'm trying to help you!' Along with lots of other shouting and then what sounded like drag racing. Definitely invest in earplugs if you're a light sleeper.
Honestly, though, the place is decent and a great price compared to a hotel. It was exactly what I needed for what I was doing. I wouldn't have wanted to stay a whole lot longer just for the lack of sleep so I hope that's something they make the effort to fix somehow because otherwise the place was great

"Cargos en Hotal al arrivo"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Luis R. of chihuahua, Mexico
Reviewed:   April 16, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Buenas tardes he mandado dos corres con anterioridad al arrivar al hotel se me cargo la totalidad de el monto de la reservacion sin considerar los 63 usd pagados y ya cargados con mi tarjeta de credito sigo esperando respuesta

"This is good place to stay for students or budget travellers"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Naichen Z. of Illinois, United States
Reviewed:   April 5, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff there are especially helpful and warm. Bathrooms are clean, however the tap made me a little confused while changing the water temperature which is no big deal. I book an independent room which is clean. The only thing would be a problem is the noise from outside which is understandable because the hostle located in downtown. Transportation is convenient and grocery stores are nearby.

"15% discomfort discount"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Malcom X. of Denver, United States
Reviewed:   March 7, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Bed bugs

"Excellent/Outstanding"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Chris B. of Albuquerque, United States
Reviewed:   February 21, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Clean, comfortable, friendly; I had a very good experience.

"Overall"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Stephen D. of Missoula, MT, United States
Reviewed:   January 18, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I like what the Hostel is trying to offer with regards to community events, affordability, and proximal location to downtown. With that said, I do not know how it is possible, but there needs to be someway to vet and/or screen guests who are staying in the dorm rooms. The comfort is already suspect with the addition of questionable guests, making the dorm situation rather unpleasant. The ability to actually get any semblance of rest is unlikely, making the affordability irrelevant.

"Keep getting emails pestering for a review so here it is"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Seth B. of Lismore, Australia
Reviewed:   January 13, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Incredibly uncomfortable bed, and hostel appeared to be a refuge for sick homeless people rather than a traditional hostel for travellers. One redeeming feature was the vending machine that dispensed toothpaste. Oh, and it was relatively cheap.

"Great place!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Krista N. of Tucson, United States
Reviewed:   January 5, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I payed to have a four room hostel, but ended up getting a whole room to myself! The vibe and location of the place was perfect. Highly recommend.

"Great youth hostel"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   T Z. of San Francisco, United States
Reviewed:   December 19, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I really enjoyed staying in my room. I found it to be very clean. I found the bedsheets and blankets to be super clean. The bathroom was also very clean. Overall I really got a great deal to stay in a comfortable room with a very comfortable bed and mattress.

The only complaint is that there is a nightclub just a few doors down on the same block. I could hear music all night long playing from that place. The music and rowdy people could be heard all night until almost 3am or 4am. That was the only disturbing thing. If my room were in another part of the building away from North Broadway street side maybe it would have been more quiet after 10pm.


1 - 10 of 171 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us