Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.4
 Rooms  3.4
 Cleanliness  3.6
 Location  3.0
 Security & Safety  3.4
 Service & Staff  3.2
 Food / Dining  3.0
 Total  3.3

"SCAM SCAM SCAM STAY AWAY!!!!!!"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Colin T. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   April 14, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Booked online, directions to get shuttle were difficult to understand and then the phone rang and rang with no answer. Upon a second email I called the hotel directly and was told the hotel was fully booked for days and my name was not one of the guests! AAE had NO WAY to contact them and they had charged my credit card! I have still not been able to rectify the situation. On top of it all I had to then find another hotel room in the middle of the night. NIGHTMARE!!!!!!!
I left messages and emailed and have yet to hear anything from them! Stay away!

"NO ROOM AVAILABALE"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Elizabeth F. of Whittier, United States
Reviewed:   January 16, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hi,

I was stranded at JFK airport with a missed flight, however, the airline could not give me a room since they said all rooms were full in the area. I luckily found a room through this site AAE, however, when I arrived at the Howard Johnson, they were in fact full, with no room available. So AAE not only incorrectly said there were rooms available but also charged me a $11 fee and I didn't stay at this room. The attendant at the hotel, did not have good experience with AAE as well. So this review is not for the hotel, but rather for this site.

"Good option"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Gabriele A. of Columbia, United States
Reviewed:   February 7, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I appreciate my time there, it is not too big but is cheap and just to spend the night it is ok. Besides to be near to the centre and the metro station.

"great deal"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Tomas K. of Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed:   November 15, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we were 4 persons and had a room with 2 double beds. the room was for about 135usd/night, breakfast included and compared to this price, the room was great, lobby room was nice too, receptionist very helpful (we needed explained how to get to the airport, to manhattan, and plenty more things). hotel has own cab-driver, very pleasant foreign man (told us all his life stories :) )

"Good value for money"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Tanja V. of Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed:   October 23, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good service, comfortable rooms, got ripped of by taxi driver organised by you, drilling for renovation of new stairs was disturbing, shuttle service was excellent, breakfast was excellent, especially the waffle maker. Location is hard to access with public transport, but proximity to airport is great.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us