Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.3
 Rooms  3.1
 Cleanliness  3.1
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  3.3
 Service & Staff  3.3
 Food / Dining  3.5
 Total  3.5

"MIRAR IMPORTANTE"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   ADRIAN M. of CADIZ, Spain
Reviewed:   October 24, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
DIGAMOS QUE LA RESERVA QUE HICE POR INTERNET FUE UNA ESTAFA, Y NO TENIA RESERVA AL LLEGAR Y SE QUEDARON CON EL DINERO QUE DI EN LA RESERVA.

"Check well....!!!!!"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Ana S. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   December 27, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I am really disapointed about this hostel, when my friend and i just arrived in Rome wanted to get fast to our hostel, it was veryyy hot and we were tired because our trip was long, for our sourprise when we get to the adress that was givenn to us, the plase was sold out, there was an advertise that said "vendito"... my dissappontment is not only about the money that we lost, not even close,the real problem was that we were in rome without a place to stay, it was weekend and everything was booked out, it wasa big problem!!!!!please check very well before you hostel bookkkssss!!!!

"BE WARNED"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Elena S. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   November 15, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have travelled for over 2 years and stayed in over 100 hostels of all descripiton. I have never been so disgusted in the state and the service of a hostel. This is the first time I take the time to WARN potential victims.

Adone House was more than just a BAD chioce. It was a total hygiene nightmare.
Don´t even think of asking a question.

This place does not deliver on any level. The website points out it´s many features, allow me to clarify:

ELEVATOR: You, as a guest CAN NOT use it as Adone House has a contract with the building and it does not include use of elevator.

KITCHEN: There is NO KITCHEN. There is a filthy microwave, Iam talking covered in food scraps older than the colesum. There is a fridge, just as bad. There are no utensils or cutlery. That is what is called the kitchen.

BATHROOM: You might end up sharing a dirty bathroom with 10 others that sprays water everywhere when you shower and so you have to clean up the bathroom flood from the previous guest BEFORE you even start.
There is a bucket and an unhygienic prehistoric mop with only 4-5 strands of cloth left to assist you with the clean up but only dare touch this ridiculous excuse for a mop if you wish to end up with a nasty bacterial infection.

COMMON ROOM: There is absolutely NO COMMON ROOM.

LOCKERS: There are NONE.

INTERNET: There are NO COMPUTERS.

LOCK OUT: You MUST leave the hostel between 10.30hrs and 14.00hrs for the cleaner.
I assure you that my room of 8 was NOT ever cleaned for the duration of my stay, six days.
How do I know....the filthy bin was never emptied and the same spot of coffee remained in the same place on the floor in my room everyday on my return.

APPROACHING STAFF: Do so at your own risk. Everytime I asked for clafification on any of these matter, (just what they say they will provide on thier website) I was met with hostility. I was even sworn at in Italian, ( yes I did understand ) when another guest arrived in the morning after spending the whole night out just to avoid dealing with the place had asked me what all the comotion was . The bathroom had flooded all the way down the hall and almost out the front door and in our room after a night of rain.

TIOLET PAPER: There was never any in the bathroom so you had to go to the reception desk, on the other side of the hostel to ask for it. On the third morning I was told that there was NO MORE paper left. For the remainder of my stay I used my own tissue supply. UNBELIEVABLE..........

GENERAL HYGIENE: This hostel would NEVER pass an Australian Health Inspection.
I think this place needs to be SHUT DOWN.

IF YOU STAY..............ALL I CAN SAY............GOOD LUCK AND HOPE YOU SURVIVE!!!!!!!

"good place to stay"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Enrique R. of valencia, Spain
Reviewed:   October 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
good price/quality anyway the best point is the position

"na zdrowie"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Inga H. of warsaw, Poland
Reviewed:   October 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
good welcoming.when you arrive the owner have a littlebit fun of you ): but in nice way.
to be honest we smile so much in our holidays,rome is a really nice city!!!

"TERE!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Daniel B. of talliin, Estonia
Reviewed:   October 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we had a nice experience in the hostel exspecially for the staff nice and helpfull.
room was littlebit warm but we don't care because it was so warm there...

"artistical room"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Dany M. of budapest, Hungary
Reviewed:   October 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
budget place but full of warm and artistical room and situations

"why not?"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Flavia T. of verona, Italy
Reviewed:   October 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
people working there are great!!!!!!!!

"new place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Taichi K. of tokio, Japan
Reviewed:   October 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff at Adone House were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable

"Not what you see on the web!"

User Rating:  1.8
Reviewer:   M O. of krakow, Poland
Reviewed:   July 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The one and only '+'- the location near the Termini station. Everything else is worse you could expected and imagine! We stayed in dormitory with 8 beds in in and you couldn't lock the door to the room, there were no nightstands or wardrobe to put your clothes and so on, everybody could enter your room day and night, hostel is located in two separated flats- just in one of them you may find girl at the reception and she is supposed to look whos entering the second flat. The bathrooms were dirty all the time, in our part of the hostel in the bathroom was an old bath without courtain so the floor was wet all the time. In general this hostel is horrible!


1 - 10 of 15 reviews  Next 5 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us