Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  3.9
 Cleanliness  4.1
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.2

"Try a different hostel for the same price"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   S A. of Lansing, United States
Reviewed:   July 19, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2013     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I booked Ai Quattro Canti because of all the positive reviews I read on the internet. After staying there, I have no idea why other people have liked the place so much. There are only 2 bathrooms, which were often occupied when others needed to use it. One night there was no toilet paper in both the bathrooms. The beds are very uncomfortable. I slept on 2 different beds while I stayed there, and both mattresses still had the plastic covering on them which made a crackling sound every time I turned. The bedding is also of synthetic material which makes it very uncomfortable and hot. The location is very good, yes, but the accompanying problem is that it is VERY noisy ALL the time. No one in my dorm room could sleep. It's not the hostel's fault, of course, but it needs to be mentioned for those who want to sleep well. The only positive aspect of this hostel is the owner, Giuseppe. He is very friendly and tries to get everyone staying at the hostel to spend time together in the evenings. He will tell you the nice places to go to Palermo and even go out with you if he can. Hanging out with Giuseppe is the only reason for staying at this hostel.

"OK"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   K C. of Utah, United States
Reviewed:   June 19, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2012     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ai Quattro Canti was a good value for what you pay, considering the alternatives. I stayed in the apartment behind the hostel; it seemed a little bit cleaner than the main hostel but the key didn't work well making it feel a bit less safe. The staff was overall pretty helpful, it was cool that they gave a map of palermo with all of the best restaurants, attractions, etc. the mattresses had plastic covers on them and there were a lot of stairs to carry luggage up.

"ai 4 canti"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Sandro F. of vicenza, Italy
Reviewed:   February 8, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2012     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
wonderful location. giuseppe and his staff are helpful. very great meeting point.

"Fun at Quattro Canti"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Florencia M. of Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed:   August 3, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staying at Quattro Canti was one of the best experiences of my trip. The staff invites everyone to go out to dinner together so I ended up meeting everyone at the hostel and making many new friends. After dinner they took us to karaoke, an experience I'll never forget!

"OK !!"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Claudio M. of torino, Italy
Reviewed:   October 20, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
L'UNICO PROBLEMA, CHE NON Dipende da voi, sporcizia E 'LA IN CITTA': spazzatura ovunque. BUONA PER IL RESTO LA LOCAZIONE E ', VICINA AL CENTRO, ALLA STAZIONE ED E' A 15 MINUTI MASSIMO DAI MONUMENTI PIU 'DISTANTI DALL'OSTELLO. PREZZO OTTIMO RAPPORTO QUALITA '. CERTO NON E 'PER DIVI DI Hollwood
  MA E 'OK

"Great!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tereza F. of Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   October 20, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Europebandb.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We spent two nights in this hostel and we enjoyed it a lot! Giuseppe is very nice guy who want his guest to feel not just in the hostel, but in the town aswell at home. He introduced us Palermo´s tops and gave us great tips for restaurants, makrets and interesting places to go. We especially appreciated that Giuseppe really concerns his guest to spend nice time in Palermo.

"Excellent!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Terri P. of Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed:   April 12, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Really really nice people clean tıdy and friendly, they really go out of their way to help you out. Would recommend this place to everyone.

"A great stay in Palermo"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mathilde H. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   April 8, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a lovely time in Palermo, our host Giuseppe was so welcoming and nice he made us feel at home straight away! the place is beautiful and very atmospheric, right in the centre of Palermo, and cheap!
we'll go back there, obviously!


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us