Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.6
 Rooms  2.4
 Cleanliness  2.4
 Location  3.2
 Security & Safety  3.0
 Service & Staff  2.0
 Food / Dining  2.4
 Total  2.7

"Decent"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   John G. of Sidney, Ohio, United States
Reviewed:   November 1, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Basic hotel, friendly, watch the bag porter he presses for more money that the US hotels. DON'T allow him to carry your bags

"It's just ok"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Shan T. of San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewed:   September 19, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I tried to arrange airport pickup with the hotel by writing to them (no response), calling them and I was told to call about 2 days before I arrived. I did and they jotted down my name and flight info. Of course there was nobody there with my name at the arrival hall. I had to call them again and they were "surprised" to find out no one was there to pick me up! They finally arranged for someone to come for the pickup, but it took a while.

The room was ok and the beds were short even for me (5'2"). I wanted to buy a bottle of water at the hotel shop which was closed at 4:20 pm! I was told that the clerk was out to lunch. I had to wait for her to come back in order to buy a bottle of water.

I found out next morning that my booking didn't cover breakfast which cost extra. I wasn't told that when I made the booking and when I checked in.

Anyway, everything about this hotel is just ok.

"Airport Garden Hotel"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   Dominique A. of Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 17, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hotel reminds me of the Bates motel. It is overpriced for what it is. The airport is not three minutes away believe me more like 15. The staff were extremely unhelpful they would not even organize us a taxi when we wished to travel into Beijing. They suggested we walk up the unlit road and hail a cab which resulted in us being hounded by unlicensed cabs. The room was worn out and had a strange smell. The bathroom was a nightmare come true, the bath looked filthy. Everything was highly over priced by Chinese standards and the service was seriously lacking. Luckily I have a masters in Chinese so communication was alright but if you don't speak a bit of Chinese expect to get messed around and ripped off. The worst part of the service was the attitude of the staff who were very rude. The real low point of the stay was when we tried to pay cash but without asking us they took our cards and charged our credit cards which we had made clear we only wanted to use for the deposit. They had previously said we could pay cash and refused to cancel the payment and accept cash and were very rude about the matter. The transfer van was a relic from the 90s and the driver was quite abrasive. We had been informed when we booked online that breakfast was included and then we were charged 58 yuan for breakfast. The restaurant was overpriced and a bit dingy and the staff were not attentive. Also having now lived in China was for 6 months the food was not delicious by China's standard.
To get the sport facilities you have to leave the hotel and again I am sure It was nice once upon a time but now it just looks worn out and substandard.
If your thinking about booking this my advice to you its only like £20 more for a the Hilton which is closer to the airport and so much nicer. For an extra £20 don't go to the Bates motel!

"Adequate"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Paul W. of Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 4, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was a little disappointed with this hotel. My room was dark, the bed was rock hard and the bathroom had seen better days.

I would not stay here again.

"Airport Garden Hotel"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Richard B. of Powder Springs, GA, United States
Reviewed:   May 31, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel was OK but the room was on a top floor and very warm even though the evening was cool. There is no late evening bar/restaurant service available and the hotel store closes at 11:00+. I was interested in a meassage but never able to locate the massage service, and the front desk told me it was in another building but the other building was closed and the hours ended at 10:00 (the massage was supposed to be available until late in the night). On the other hand, transfer from the airport to the hotel was simple and efficient and check in/out easy. The breakfast was good, combining western and Chinese dishes. Return to the airport the next morning was by reservation and also simple and efficient.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us