Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.1
 Cleanliness  3.4
 Location  3.6
 Security & Safety  3.4
 Service & Staff  3.4
 Food / Dining  3.6
 Total  3.4

"Very beautiful beach house"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Toubi K. of Calabasas, United States
Reviewed:   July 27, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I loved the beach house that we rented for two nights. I had my grandson with us and we enjoyed proximity to the beach all the activities around the pier. It was a very good experience and enjoyed the stay tremendously. The garden around the property was awesome.

"Always Inn is Always Fantastic!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kimberly M T. of Tucson, United States
Reviewed:   June 6, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was our second stay with Always Inn San Clemente, and Freda never disappoints!! The accommodations are clean, fresh, homey and very comfortable. We have plenty of privacy, but also plenty of opportunities to interact with other guests if we choose. We are already working to plan our third stay!! Hugs and thanks to Freda and her team for providing a comfy affordable home away from home experience...inclusive of motion activated security lights, plenty of outdoor seating, and free wireless connection...

"Great location!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Gayle H. of Homewood, CA, United States
Reviewed:   December 15, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Freida was so accommodating to my husband & myself in renting her offsite studio apartment only 2 blocks from the beach. Nice to have a kitchen since stayed 4 nights. Freida was extremely helpful on giving us local info & help with restaurants. Hope to visit in the near future & stay at B&B. By the way if you need to buy any gifts while you are staying there, the gift shop with great gift options is an added bonus.

"Wonderful"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Judy F. of San Dimas, United States
Reviewed:   August 4, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Freda and her customer service skills are amazing. I booked my reservation through an on-line booking site for a studio room, but was advised by Freda of Always San Clemente Beach Rentals that she was completely full for my dates. She went to all kinds of work to contact patrons to switch their stay-dates so that I could be accommodated!!! This was an amazing service!! She then upgraded me to one of the townhouses where I had a lovely stay!! Thank you so much, Freda, for your helpfulness!

"not so great"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Stacy P. of n. las vegas, United States
Reviewed:   July 22, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
she knew we were arriving late and changed the condo we were in with a email on the same day that i never got because i was traveling, we get there at 10:00pm and no key...so we drive to her residence and bang on door for 45 minutes before she came out..now with driving time it is 11:15 with four small children crying in the car. We rented the unit we asked for because it had a king size bed...now there is no king in this new unit..the landlord thinks she made up for that by giving us a play pen, which is nice but the infants sleep with their parents. So now it is ridiculously cramped for two adults and two twins in a queen bed and then there was broken stuff every where and you almost dont want to report it because you dont want her to think its you, coffee table broken, night stand broken, glass door book shelf broken, glass door on shower broken, huge water leak in upstairs bathroom, downstairs bathroom door broken. It was a mess...if she would fix all this stuff for her tenants it wouldn't be a bad. the ocean is right around the corner which is lovely but it is all rocks and you are not aloud to surf at all because of injury danger...the rocks are small but you cant stand on sand...it was horrible and it was like this from san clemente to laguna where the beaches finally got nice...and that was ten miles away...no discount for switching the units on us. We were very disappointed, though the owner was very nice.That was about it!


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us