Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.9
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.9
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  4.9
 Food / Dining  4.9
 Total  4.9

"Top hotel in its class"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Tomas C. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   March 24, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2013     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Traveled with a group of four people and moved in this hotel after having some issues with another one. I soon realized this one is much more better than the previous one. Rooms is not spacious but nice and clean especially staff are very helpful and friendly. Staff at the front desk keeps pay attention and show their or feel consideration on what we have or feel after each daily trip. They also have great tour desk to help you to get the most out of your budget. This hotel is definitely what an backpacker expects to stay. We will stay again next time.

"Good hotel in great location"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Max R. of Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewed:   March 24, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I love to stay at center downtown but i hate noise. I read some reviews about this hotel and decided to give it a try. Some mentioned points are exactly as it is located on a small street not main street but right there in Saigon downtown. At first i think it is just an normal hotel but it turned out to be something beyond what i expected, clean rooms, nice and friendly staff and most important thing is you can find everything you need in walking distance. I got a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Highly rated for this hotel among its group.

"Nice inn in Vietnam"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Ryan F. of Seattle, United States
Reviewed:   March 14, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2013     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I traveled to many countries in the world and this time is the first time I visited Vietnam. I like communicating with other people from different countries so I usually try to find hotels located at backpacker area. I rushed into An An hotel by accident and it turned out at the end that it is the hotel i have to look for. Located at central downtown but not on main street so you have less noise, so many restaurants coffee shops and bars around for you to explore, rooms are very clean and just have all what you need as a backpacker and the most important thing the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. It is deserved to be highlighted in your plan if you travel to Saigon.

"Great Hotel in Saigon"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Adam C. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   March 14, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
That was the second time I stayed at An An Hotel and I decided to give out some comments. I had to pop in this hotel again because I failed to find any hotel better than it, at the same level of course. Staff were so helpfully!! Organising day trips for us and transfers to and from places and paying their attention to you whenever you are back to hotel from outside. They even give plenty of helpful guide for your adventure around. The rooms were perfect! Just what we needed! Very clean and close to everything!! Great little hotel deffinately worth a visit!!!

"Excellent for mid-range hotel"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Bill M. of liverpool, England
Reviewed:   January 27, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2012     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great place to stay, very close to everything. Rooms were large and clean with wifi and friendly staff. A lot of good restaurants in the surrounding lanes . The hotel is not located on main street so you can avoid having the noise but you can find everything you need in walking distance...

"Awesome hotel in HCMC"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Bin W. of London, England
Reviewed:   January 27, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It is a terrific place to stay. It is in a center of Ho Chi Minh city, where everything is nearby. We felt so welcome with courteous and friendly staffs. The rooms are big and clean. I loved to stay there and recommend all my friends to stay there too when they travel to Ho Chi Minh city. It was like staying in a five-star hotel at an economy price.

"A Flash at backpacker area"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Karl M. of Oslo, Norway
Reviewed:   January 27, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2012     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
An an hotel is right in the centre of district 1 and a quick walk away from everything happening in HCMC! The rooms were spacious and clean and good bathroom with hot water. The service was excellent and we were given a package with breakfast - though they didn't have a breakfast option in the hotel, they gave us coupons to a cafe round the corner. The breakfast and personalized service at Cafe 333 was excellent. Good breakfast options, great vietnamese coffee and a waiter who remembered our choices made for a great start to the day. Just love the hotel.

"Great little hotel in town"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Rachel W. of Pearl, Australia
Reviewed:   January 27, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed at the An An for 5 nights. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Room was large with a view to the street. The bathroom was nice and clean. Hot water was delivered for coffee whenever requested. There was a lift which is not always the case in cheaper hotels here. Breakfast was included at a cafe attached to the hotel. The location is great for the main market, the Reunification Palace, the Old Post Office, the War Remnants Museum and other tourist.

"Great place to stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Henry B. of Long Island, United States
Reviewed:   January 14, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It is a great place to stay. It is so close to everything. The rooms are big and the beds are so comfy. Big screen TV with cable service and wi-fi access. Not to mention the terrific service from the staffs. I will stay there again on my next vacation in Ho Chi Minh city and would recommend everyone to do the same thing. I love staying there.

"Great place in downtown"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Julia W. of Montreal, Canada
Reviewed:   January 14, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
An an hotel is right in the centre of district 1 and a quick walk away from everything happening in HCMC! The rooms were spacious and clean and good bathroom with hot water. The service was excellent and we were given a package with breakfast - though they didn't have a breakfast option in the hotel, they gave us coupons to a cafe round the corner. The breakfast and personalized service at Cafe 333 was excellent. Good breakfast options, great vietnamese coffee and a waiter who remembered our choices made for a great start to the day.

Every eatery/ restaurant/ shops and the market were easily accessible. A great place to stay at affordable rates.


1 - 10 of 16 reviews  Next 6 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us