Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.3

"Thanks Marco!"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Cynthia P. of South Carolina, United States
Reviewed:   October 25, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We are a family of ten, and were looking for a place we could afford to stay. When I read the reviews before going, I wondered if Marco could have written them himself. But having spent 3 days staying with Marco, I know that he really is a big part of making the trip happy and successful.

We did the Roma pass, so while a brisk 12 min. walk gets you to the colosseo, a quick 4 min. walk gets you to the bus station (start with 175) and metro.
We hit the Spar for bottled water and snacks on our way. The stove was not working while we were there, but Marco shared his hot plate and I was able to feed the kids oat meal before starting out, and cold suppers.

The neighborhood reminded me of China Town in NYC. While not upscale it was in no way scarry.
The sheets, towls and bathrooms were clean when we got there, and since we picked up after ourselves, they stayed that way.

10 of us spent 4 days and 3 three nights in Roma, and paid only 450E for a place to spend the nights, and excellent advice. - Thanks Marco!

"Clean, central and cheap."

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Diana Q. of Perth, Australia
Reviewed:   October 22, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room was clean and spacious when we got there but not once did we see the cleaner come in in the entire length of our stay (apparently he/she is meant to come in everyday between 10-2pm, and you are not supposed to be in the room at this time, but we did anyway and still no cleaner) so the bathroom was atrocious by the time we left. Marco is great and helpful but really you do get what you pay for. Location is central but a bit ghetto, be prepared for lots of walking because the transport system in rome sucks. Dont eat anywhere in the area, expensive and not good!

"good price, but not very comfortable"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Elle M. of Dearborn, MI, United States
Reviewed:   July 26, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
First the positives. Marco, the owner, is very friendly. He even gives you a huge map of Rome and highlights where to go and how to get there. He makes sure that girls and guys are in separate rooms, and the rooms are spacious enough that you're not on top of other guests. Our arrival into Rome was a complete disaster, and we ended up getting there eight hours later than we originally thought. So we had to walk from the train station to the bed and breakfast at 11:30 PM. It was only a five minute walk, though, and Marco was waiting up for us, making sure we got in okay. Being by the train station made getting around Rome by metro really easy.

But there were negatives. Since we were by the train station, the neighborhood was a little sketch. We were given specific instructions never to go right out of the door. Also, about the bed and breakfast itself, there is NO air conditioning. It was so hot. There were not even window fans. You're on the fourth floor, and each bedroom has one tiny window. We would all wake up in a sweat and have to shower right away. That was the other inconvenience--one bathroom. Even Marco had to use that bathroom. This made getting out the door really difficult to do in a timely fashion. And although the page says breakfast included, we never saw or were offered any food.

Overall, it was a good price and the place was very clean. Marco was friendly and accomodating. But having the intolerable heat and single bathroom made this stay rather uncomfortable. I would try looking for another place, if I were going back to Rome in the summer.

"Very good value for money,"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   J D. of Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   July 11, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
more like a family hostel than business

"Acerca del Turatti Inn"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Andrea L. of Bogotá, Colombia
Reviewed:   June 28, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Espanol-Spanish):
Hola
Hace poco junto con mi madre tuvimos la oportunidad de hospedarnos en el Hostal Turatti Inn, la verdad fue una experiencia inolvidable, Marco (el propietario) es un excelente anfitrión, siempre dispuesto a colaborar y a resolver las inquietudes que como viajero puedas tener; además está muy bien ubicado, cerca a la estación central de tren -Roma Termini- Sinceramente fue como estar en nuestro hogar....Gracias Marco por tu hospitalidad!!

"B-B Turati Inn"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Heiko W. of Bietigheim-Bissingen, Germany
Reviewed:   May 29, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A very nice hostel, good located with a helpful boss, who knows a lot about Rom. I really recommand this hostel.

"Best Hostel in Rome"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Adam B. of Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed:   May 19, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
When I decided to go to Rome, I looked on this site and based a hostel based on reviews since you never know what to expect with hostels in general. But boy, was I glad I picked one with a very high rating . . . there was a reason for it. I was warmly welcomed by Marco and his assistant who both speak very good english and immediately started to help me plan my 4-day itinerary. You can tell he really cares about your safety and concerns when in the hostel since that is when he has control over you. I wake up to a nice italian breakfast and sometimes enjoy pasta that Marco loves to make for fun! I came back at the end of every day telling Marco what I did and what I can do next. He´s in the business for the right reasons: he cares about his guests and tries to make their vacation in Rome relaxing and very home-y feeling. Thanks Marco!

"Turati Inn = super"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Reinout C. of Dendermonde, Belgium
Reviewed:   April 4, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Europebandb.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My girlfriend and I stayed in B& B Turati Inn for 5 nights and we are sure : It was super : Marco, the owner, is a really nice guy, the rooms were clean, the shower was ok, it was close to Roma Termini, it was safe....

We would come again !!

"what a gorgeous hostel !!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Yeseul J. of deagu, South Korea
Reviewed:   January 4, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
First i'm really late than i reserved.
so I'm afraid about everthing and call to him- the owner of this hoste-
he come to train station immedietly.
It was near the train station
just five or ten minutes by walk with carrier
and then very clean , kind , all of us like a family!!
you know? If you trip alone some times you feel lonly
when you stay in a room and every people is grouped
but i can't feel that
because everyone's were good and marco - we said him like this- is absolutly
good!!!!!!!!!
come on
don't hesitate to stay!

"Great Place to Stay"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Shelley A. of Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewed:   December 31, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Marco and Agnes are great. The coffee is superb and the accomedations wonderful. I reccomend this hostel wholeheartedly!


1 - 10 of 24 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us