Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.5
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.5

"Very friendly B&B"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Javi E. of San Sebastian, Spain
Reviewed:   July 30, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was my first time in this B&B i went recommended by my sister.
The staff is simply amazing, really carefull and they really care about you. You feel like home. The room ws very nice, clean and confortable (so was the bathrrom). The breakfast is served in the kitchen, and also you can use it (the kitchen) to leave your food in the refrigerator or get into the Internet (they have a computer there).
The only "bad" thing is the location. It is really close to Termini Station, which is perfect, but the people and streets around the station look a little bit insecure. But we have to say that we didn't have any problem.
I would absolutely recomend it. Thank you very much Emily and Marco for making our stay so nice
See you next time in Rome for sure!

"Great! Just Great!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Vinicius B. of Ribeirao Preto, Brazil
Reviewed:   January 28, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
They have an amazing staff, really carefull and organized. They give you a nice room and really clean. Also the bathrrom is completely clean. You can use the kitchen as many ytimes as you want as also internet. Of course its in a central area and taking a bit of care in the streets is not a bad thing but dont worry about it.
I would recomend it for sure. Thank you very much staffs for our great time with you.

"BB Tropoical"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Tim T. of Longmont, Colorado, United States
Reviewed:   November 18, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
BB Tropical was an excellent experience. Very clean and well kept. A block from Termini station and walking distance Colosseum and downtown Rome. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again without hesitation.

"Nice bed and breakfast"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Pia O. of Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed:   November 12, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a nice time and was well served by our hostess.
It is situated near Termini which I like, close to everything.
Hope to come back someday.

"a very friendly BB"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Thuy N. of Dresden, Germany
Reviewed:   August 30, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we had a big problem on arriving: having no room to stay. actually we did book at BB tropical but we canceled it unintendedly after booking. The owners of the BBtropical organised a good stay for us and one day later we got our room. everything is very clean, the owners are very friendly. you´ll feel like home.
we would definitly come here again!!

"Why not?"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Rach A. of Perth, Australia
Reviewed:   August 17, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We arrived pretty tuckered out and found we'd wisely booked near the train station. The bus station is ajoined so great access to city trips. B&B was clean, had a lift, and Emily was very sweet fussing over us for breakfast. Street outside a little noisy, but we use earplugs all the time anyway so no big deal to us. Had a hard time finding a good meal at regular restaurants in Rome - do some research to find something off the track..


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us