Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.7
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.1
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.2

"Déception!"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Peggy P. of Neuilly sur Seine, France
Reviewed:   December 9, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Je ne recommenderai pas cet hôtel. Les photos sont trompeuses et la déception bien présente à l'arrivée. Et ce dès le hall d'entrée.... Dans un métier de service comme l'hôtellerie, le manque d'honnêteté est vraiment déplorable.

"Not reccomended"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Katz N. of Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Reviewed:   September 14, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were suposed to stay for four days,but we moved to another one,after two days do to the bad conditions of the room. Breackfast was regular to poor.

"Very Nice Small Hotel"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Paul B. of San Diego, United States
Reviewed:   July 18, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Baucis is a simple, but very nice small hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and I would happily recommend it.

One thing that caught me off guard though, was that the hotel (as advertised) is in the Palermo Hollywood district of Buenos Aires. Travelers should be aware that this is not the same as the Palermo district. Palermo Hollywood is much quieter and further from the center of the city than the Palermo district. There is a nice little restaurant next door and a number of restaurants withing walking distance, but no where near the level of activity that you would find in Palermo.

"Beware prices"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Toni M. of Cambridge MA, United States
Reviewed:   May 15, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel was nice, the location was good, the personnel friendly. But as in many other places in Buenos Aires, make sure you the final price in advance. Ask the personnel to confirm the final prices, including taxes and fees, in writing. Do nut trust oral communications.

"baucis experience"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Sergio F. of quebec, Canada
Reviewed:   March 14, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nous avons demeuré au Baucis Boutique à Buenos Aires en février 2010 pour une nuit. Un français d'origine nous a reçu et le contact a été très correct. La chambre , par contre, était très ordinaire. La propreté laissait à désirer ( couette de lit tachée de quoi ?..., tapis très douteux...). Bref, jmous n'aurions pas passé une autre nuit !!! De plus, la chambre ne correspondait pas du tout au site web. Donc, be careful.

"Baucis is Beautiful but felt was left with a sour taste after cheated on my bill"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Mary Rose O. of Lackawanna, NY, United States
Reviewed:   February 28, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel was absolutly beautiful, prime location and amazing room. The gentlemen who worked the desk were very helpful (especially the Frenchman). However, I would never return to this hotel after the way I was cheated on my bill.
The cost of my room p/n was $85 USD. I had paid a $35 deposit and the hotel was due $50. I also purchased a 40 peso wifi card and 50 peso bottle of wine ($23 USD). However, as I went to check out I was charged at 4 pesos to the dollar (rate was 3.82-3.85) she even showed me a rate of 3.88 yet still charged me 4.00. I had noticed a discrepency and she adjusted the bill slightly. I was insistant that it was still too much but she wasn't budging. Once I got in the car on the way to the airport I realized I had been overcharged by more than $20 USD. In the end I was charged $94+$35 (deposit)= $128 for a bill that should have only been $106.

Would have loved to recommend this place but can't now after being ripped off!

"Palermo Hollywood (P.H.)"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Thomas B. of Danville, CA, United States
Reviewed:   February 6, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cheap sleeps in a gourmet ghetto. Baucis Hotel is really a B&B in a converted home where additions were added in the rear yard. Was compact and cozy. Overall it was a 2 1/2 star out of 5 star. The furnishings were mismatched and "thrift store antique".The shower was in the room. My wife and I enjoyed watching each other shower through the clear glass shower stall while the other was still in bed. The room was clean though. P.H. has a good restaurant at every intersection. Soho is all about stores and shopping. P.H. is residential and all about food!!!. (Also, every block has no less than 5 piles of dog s**t. Baucis Hotel, given there are so few lodgings in Hollywood is good value. If there was twice as many lodging facilities in comparison it would be a one star in comparison. I would stay again if money was the issue as it was for us poor Americans this year.

"Stunning boutique hotel in Palermo"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Eric T. of new york, United States
Reviewed:   January 13, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Elegant boutique hotel with friendly and helpful staff right on the fringe of Palermo Soho. There are organic restaurants on the road and a short walk from the bars and cafes of Palermo. the staff can book everything from a personal Tango lesson to a tour of La Boca. Our room had a problem with the air con so we were upgraded for free for the next night. Check their website for an accurate portrayal ofthe hotel. Highly recommended.

"hotel con mucho cararter"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Ricardo V. of montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed:   December 30, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hemos pasado el fin de semana de la raza en Baucis . Nos gusto la posibilidad de estar en un hotel íntimo y lo conseguimos allí . Nuestro cuarto tenía una cama bien grande , un enorme retrato de picasso , el baño era muy simpático con un potente jacuzzi . Hemos solicitado unas mañanas el desayuno al la habitación y estaba bien eso ya que al veces eran casi las 12 . Patricia y mariano han bailado tango una tarde para los huéspedes fin una degustación de vino , maravilloso el torrontes y especialmente el malbec !! Muchas gracias al todos por cuidarnos los vamos al extranar . Hasta pronto

"Great boutique hotel in Palermo"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Nicole H. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   December 29, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great hotel right in the heart of Palermo. Rooms had great decor and very peaceful and quiet. Though could hear neighbors through wall...but not bad. Breakfast is yummy and right around the corner from great restaurants. Great to stay when you are traveling on your own.


1 - 10 of 79 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us