Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.4
 Rooms  1.9
 Cleanliness  2.4
 Location  3.2
 Security & Safety  3.0
 Service & Staff  2.2
 Food / Dining  2.7
 Total  2.6

"Not quite ready for foreign tourists"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Kim M. of Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed:   October 21, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Botai hotel is in a fantastic location. However there are many other hotels in that area also.
As per my title i don't think the Botai is quite ready for foreign guests yet. There is almost never someone on the desk that can speak even basic English and alone that woud not be a problem, however their reservation system seems to lose or not accept more bookings than it finds. Given the only wifi is in the lobby i got to watch a lot of extremely frustrated customers and yelling arguments at check in. Non Chinese speaking were left in situations where they had booked and paid but Botai could not find their booking and turned them away. we had huge difficulties, but eventually got found in the system, with the help of others. Chinese visitors also had challenges with bookings but at least they understood the language!
Unfortunately not a hotel I would recommend at the moment.

In advice to Botai i had huge difficulty finding the hotel and guidance on walking from the subway station (e.g. exit no. etc) would be a huge help on yr website. Even locals could not find it and when someone called for me there was never an answer. English speaking staff and maps would help and then anything to fix that reservation system or staff should be top priority.

Kim

"Not clean"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Adele L. of Cairns, Australia
Reviewed:   July 19, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
THe rooms was dirty, with large build up of dust everyone, carpets disgusting. The staff were not friently or helpful. The maintenance of the rooms is also very poor - painting and wall paper peeling off. The shower drain was blocked. Would not recommend.

"No No No"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Tyler H. of Shakopee, United States
Reviewed:   December 23, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Booked this hotel online and when I arrived the staff ignored me for 10 minutes . After speaking with one member of the staff she said that she could not confirm the rate that I booked and would tell me tomorrow how much the room was tomorrow upon checking out. I have never heard of such a stupid system so I left the hotel as it is not how you run a hotel. You have a rate and that is final. Not change after the next day.

"hôtel botai"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   JeanFrancois G. of lyon, France
Reviewed:   September 28, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
je fréquente cet hotel depuis 2008 chaque année, il est familial, le personnel est sympa, mais les chambres vieillissent et ne sont pas rafraîchies l'emplacement est idéal à Beijing, le quartier super.
le confort est moyen mais le prix toujours négociable, sauf le jour de la fête nationale !!! est suffisamment bon marché pour Beijing.
voila

"BEIJING BOTAI HOTEL - BUDGET STAY"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   CATHERINE NG W. of KUALA LUMPUR, Malaysia
Reviewed:   September 10, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2013     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel location is easy access to the bus stations, railway stations, and food corners.

"bon hotel"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Xiaoxi G. of paris, France
Reviewed:   September 12, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
il est très bien situé et bon raport qualité prix. Les chambre sont petites

"Botai hotel staff not friendly to tourists"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Desmond C. of Durban, South Africa
Reviewed:   August 1, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel was clean and the staff not friendly. It may have been due to the language barrier but generally the people in Beijing are not too friendly.
Otherwise still enjoyed the Houtong experience and quite safe to walk around.

"Estafa de Hotel"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Mariano J. of Ibiza- Baleares, Spain
Reviewed:   March 25, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nos ha parecido una estafa. El hotel que se mostraba en internet no tiene nada que ver con la ralidad. Las habitaciones no estaban limpias, incluso camas sin hacer y baño asqueroso.Pagamos las mejores habitaciones y nos metieron e las peores. El trato muy desagradable. Nos fuimos de allí inmediatamente- No quisieron rembolsarnos las cuatro noches que hab-iamos pagado- Esperamos de ustedes una contestación y el reembolso correspondiente. Esperamos una contestación antes de hacer las reclamaciones pertineentes. Tenemos fotografías de las instalaciones. Esperamos que todo se arregle amigablemente. Un saludo

"Average"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Carrie N. of NE, United States
Reviewed:   December 20, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
In China this is probably the average hotel. The staff was helpful when questions were asked and many of them did not know English but they were helpful if not over helpful. The room was small but the price was correct.


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us