Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  3.0
 Food / Dining  3.0
 Total  3.8

"Affordable, nice enough"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Federico S. of washington dc, United States
Reviewed:   April 3, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice place to stay. Breakfast was good but not outstanding.

"hotel feedback"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Teung C. of Burtonsville, Maryland, United States
Reviewed:   March 12, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Customer service and the breakfast was excellent. The people were most helpful. But smoking was a huge problem. So I have marked down the hotel in the service/staff category. The room was very clean. I had arrived on Friday and everything was OK until Monday when the hotel was filled with business people apparently. I was coughing and had a headache from the smoke. People were smoking in their rooms but the smoke drifted into my room. I called the desk and to report and they said it was OK to smoke. I will look for other hotels that enforce no smoking next time.

"My Review"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Bani K. of Jonkoping, Sweden
Reviewed:   June 19, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staff at the front desk are very kind and helpful. I really liked them. However, they need to work on their English knowledge. The location is very good and you have good access to subway, which makes the transportation convenient.

But in restaurant they are horrible! Nobody speaks any English. They easily force you to pay a strange amount of money. I was alert and made them to give me receipt. So I realized that they were taking 20 Yuan extra from me! While eating, the unqualified waitress was standing by my table and observing me plate! I do not recommend the restaurant at all.

"Beijing Central Garden Hotel Stay"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Rikardon T. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   June 12, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had avoided the recommendation to stay at the Shangrila Hotel during my visit to the Beijing Exhibition Center and stayed in Beijing Central Garden Hotel instead.

Although this hotel is no longer new, the size of the room (I got a Queen-size bed all to myself) and amenities (there is a separate entertainment block for spa and swimming pool) makes this hotel real value for money.

This hotel is located next to the back entrance of the Zoo, quietly tucked away from the noise and bustle of the Zoo and Exhibition Center. It is possible to walk to the Exhibition Center from the hotel.

There are restaurants and small local eateries within walking distance from the hotel. What is often overlooked is the fact that the hotel is in the district for clothing and shoe wholesalers. There are many wholesale shops around the entire district and it will be difficult not to find something you like.

The operating hours of the in-house restaurants took me by surprise with their close at 9pm deadlines. Breakfast is a buffet with local and warm continental breakfast but the taste is very much tuned to the local taste.

I would come back to this hotel again - hopefully, I will have the time to visit the Zoo next time.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us