Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.3
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  3.5
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  3.7

"very unhelpful"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Ali Baba A. of washington, United States
Reviewed:   September 13, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff does not help you with anything, the guys on the 3rd floor bar are just mean. They overcharge you for literally everything in the hostel- phone, internet, pool table, breakfast, tours, drinks, its ridiculous. The cleaning staff is awful and cleans at the worst times, half the toilets are broken, both showers didnt really work... probably the worst hostel I have been to in China.

"Point of convenience"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Marlon S. of San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   October 15, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have to admit that when I first booked 5 nights at Beijiing City Central I wasn't sure it was going to be the right place to me stay while in Beijing. Despite the fact that I had some communication problems with the front desk people, I have nothing but good praise for the personnel and the facilities of this hostel. They will always try to help you in any way they can, just be patient! Breakfast is really incredible. I never had so many food choices. There are plenty of stores and other places of interest nearby, and that also makes it really convenient. Of course the metro station is quite near the hostel, about 25 mts or so. For flexible travellers this hostel will prove to be a good deal.

"highly recomended"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Leysen S. of Tielen, Belgium
Reviewed:   August 26, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed for 5 days in the hostel and it was very good. The room(mixed dorm for 6) was clean, very good facilities like bathroom and showers, laundry-room, 24h hot water, airconditioning, internet..breakfastbuffet..The service and staff was excellent, very friendly and helpfull. The location is excellent,right across the central railwaystation, the subway, busstation.......
It was a lot more expansive now because off the Olympic games.

"Our favorite home in Beijing ,China"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ishikawa K. of Ishikawa, Japan
Reviewed:   November 6, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Japanese):
We are sinor couple and we have stayed here three times
We love staying here very much and we hope to be there
in the near future.
we recommed anyone to stay here whom we met !


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us