Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.0
 Rooms  2.5
 Cleanliness  2.4
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  2.9
 Service & Staff  2.7
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  2.9

"Würde ich nicht noch einmal wählen."

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   K J. of Sachsen-Anhalt, Germany
Reviewed:   July 30, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Leider ging zunächst niemand, wie vorher in Anreisehinweisen gefordert, ans Telfon oder rief zurück.
Die Adresse zu finden war ziemlich abenteuerlich und letztlich gab es Probleme überhaupt ein freies Zimmer für uns zu finden.
Das Zimmer war dann letztlich ok, allerdings gibt es keine Gemeinschaftsküche, weswegen eine Selbstversorung schwierig ist (war auch nicht explizit ausgeschrieben). Es gibt einen Wasserkocher, aber kein Geschirr!
Eine Dusche für alle Hausbewohner und auch zum Abwaschen! Das Gemeinschaftsbad und sämtliche Sanitäranlagen wurden weder vor unserer Anreise noch währenddessen (auf Nachfrage!) gereinigt. Die letzten Tage gab es kein Toilettenpapier mehr.
Die Lage und das Zimmer waren ok. Aber alles wirkte ziemlich chaotisch und hätte wirklich hygienischer sein können!

"Go away from this appartment"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Augusto R. of Aachen, Germany
Reviewed:   July 26, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We came there, there is no reception, to find the guy for giving us the keys was not easy at all. The appartment was a mess. The towel from the people before us were every were. The trash was full and smells bad, everythinf was dirty and the internet was suspended because the billing was not pay. I tried to contact the appartment guy, no response. Moreover you have to pay in cash, you get not receipt or anything, kind of weird.
I would not recommend this place at all!!

"Excellent budget stay in London"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   David B. of Broadstairs, England
Reviewed:   July 25, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Three teenage male friends stayed here for the two nights of the Lovebox music festival in Victoria Park. More than satisfied with the facilities, location, comfort and cleanliness. Great value at £25 each per night!

"сносно"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Alexander M. of Beer-Sheva, Israel
Reviewed:   July 20, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
месторасположение хорошее все неподалеку магазины метро и т.д..
в комнатах грязновато, мебель старая, кровать не удобная матрац старый и скатываешься к середине кровати. Нас расположили в подвале хотя когда бронировали на картинках все выглядело иначе. персонал сказал что картинки так для общего представления а заселят туда где свободно. кухня общая там же стиралка и сушилка, но во время нашего пребывания хозяин решил ремонтировать кухню и последние несколько дней мы были лишены духовки где можно было разогреть пищу, стиралки и сушилки. Ничего конечно же не компенсировали. Закрыли кухню и все. Этим испортили наше без того не лучшее впечатление об этом месте. По приезду приходилось долго ждать парня который откроет дверь и принесет ключи. Это всех постояльцев раздражало. время ожидания на улице от 15 мин до часу и более. Судя по всему владельцу важно получить денюжку а благополучие постояльцев на последнем месте.

"Horrible (Don't Book this)"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Rui Pedro S. of Porto, Portugal
Reviewed:   July 17, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I went to London and the owner asked for us to contact him 15 minutes prior our arrival. I did so at the airport. Then when I was at the place I called him and he said He was late. 15 minutes latter I called again and he said his coleague went to the wrong apartment and was going to meet us. 30 minutes have passed and I started calling again and he started rejecting the calls.

Conclusion, I went to another hotel nearby, the Cahmberlain Hotel and payed them for 3 nights and it was a great place to be. I can only say that you are risking staying without a place to sleep with this guys.

"Scam apartement hotel"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Elisabet E. of Ulricehamn, Sweden
Reviewed:   July 12, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We arrived at the so called hotel and after many text messages and phone calls to the management, a person arrived at the building to let OTHER waiting guests in, but not us. The others had waited for an hour. The guy said our room was not free antmore, and put us in a taxi for a long journey through London - we didn't know where... The building where our new room was supposed to be, was so shabby, that the taxi driver would not let us enter the buiding. The room was located in a former shop, dreadfully dark and shabby. We refused the room and the hotel manager har since then not been reachable. We had to pay for the taxi ourselves. A dreadful experience. Don't rent from Brick Lane Apartment - even if it sounds cheep. The management is not trustworthy. Elisabet E, Sweden.

"Very dissappointing"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Emma D. of Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 12, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Not only did I not get to stay where I thought I actually booked - yes, the apartment wasn't on brick lane! Beds were clean, but room was just falling apart! Blind hanging off window, hole in carpet where fires hearth was (to accommodate a bed), brown stuff in kettle - good job I took my own! Carpet needs cleaning. Don't use the wardrobe, it nearly fell on my daughter!!! All we did was open the door!!! But the worst thing was that when my daughter wanted to put something in the fridge, when she got to the kitchen there was a middle aged woman cooking in her underwear, and a man sat eating his dinner in his underpants!!!! Not quite family friendly! This place would benefit from a female housekeeper, who perhaps is there during the day! Needs a good clean, and a good sort out! I will never book again!!! Hotel for me next time!

"Indigno"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Luis M. of Bilbao, Spain
Reviewed:   July 11, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Este alojamiento(¡) no debería ser ofertado. No reúne unos mínimos de calidad. Dormir es imposible por el ruido, la luz, las camas rotas, colchones incómodos, suciedad, problemas de agua caliente, ventanas y puertas en pésimas condiciones, la cocina es compartida en otro piso...
Su única ventaja es la localización, en la city, a un precio mas bajo que el de la competencia, pero aún así caro.

"Excellent for an economy stay"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Hslhc 2. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 10, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Seems they have more than 1 site around Algate East area, and room quality varies among sites. I was given one not in the address shown in Booking but the room is big and clean.
Pretty desirable and pleasant stay. There is free wifi, enough shared toilets, daily cleaning of common areas. For the money paid, there is nothing I can complain at.

"Brick Lane Apartment"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Ger S. of Austria, Austria
Reviewed:   July 8, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Die Lage war sehr gut, direkt neben der Underground-Station Aldgate East und der Tower of London ist zu Fuß gemütlich in 10 min. erreichbar.
Negativ ist der Zugang zum Appartment, der nach Urin richt und nicht sehr vertrauenswürdig aussieht.
Wir waren zu viert unterwegs und haben ein Familien-Apartment gebucht, was ein kleines Zimmer, in dass gerade einmal zwei Doppelbetten passen und den Zugang zu gemeinsamer Küche und Essbereich bedeutete. Die Aussattung ist eher veraltet aber ok.
Die Tatsache, dass wir wenig Platz hatten war nicht weiter schlimm, vorallem da wir das Zimmer für 440 Pfund (zu viert) für 4 Nächte günstig bekommen haben.
Was mich leider sehr gestört hat, war die mangelnde Sauberkeit, als wir ankamen.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 61 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us