Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.0
 Rooms  2.5
 Cleanliness  2.4
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  2.9
 Service & Staff  2.7
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  2.9

"Brick Lane....didn't even stay one night"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Danielle P. of Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed:   October 6, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
When we booked Bricklane we had low expectations, London is expensive so we figured simple, clean good enough. Upon arrival there was no one to let us in so we had to wait in an unlit ally with a dead rat covered in maggots. When we finally got ahold of someone and were let in we were shocked. The cleanliness was awful. The bathroom had a ring around the shower, clearly hadn't been cleaned in quite sometime. The room was duty and dirty feeling. We decided we would suck it up, it was late we wanted to get food and sleep so we paid the man and went to find food. On the way out we encountered a live rat....that was my breaking point I ran back up to our room grabbed the bags and we called the owner. The owner hung up on us when we told him what happened and then neglected to answer our calls, needless to say we didn't get our money back. Avoid the trouble and pay a little extra.

"Se torno a Londra sicuro che non ci ritorno li.."

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Moris S. of torino, Italy
Reviewed:   September 18, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
la porta nera da film dell'horror...
Non è x famiglie con bimbi...
Io non ritorno piu

"Le salva la localización, el resto un asco"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Javier E. of Coruña, Spain
Reviewed:   August 10, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
No tienen recepción, hay que llamar 15 minutos antes para hacer el check in. Después nos abrió un chico bastante majo que además habla español, pero no lo volvimos a ver en toda la estancia, ni siquiera cuando dejamos la habitación. El baño, compartido, estaba siempre bastante sucio y encharcado. El suelo estaba enmoquetado, por lo que la limpieza tampoco estaba a la orden del día.

Lo mejor es la ubicación, en la city.

"Disgusting"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Imola S. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   August 4, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place is horrible.

When we arrived to the given address we stood in front of a door that noone answered in an alley that smelled like pee. Then I called the phone number I found and I was told that we should wait there like 15 minutes and someone will meet us there. That happened indeed as discussed, however, it turned out that we were not on there list and our arrival was not expected despite of the fact that I reserved a room and even paid a reservation fee.

Nevertheless, they could offer us an "accomodation". I wish they hadn't.

This was the most disgusting bathroom I have ever seen. Most likely it has never been cleaned before. It was truely horrifying.

The bedroom is smaller than my closet at home, the walls are so thin that you can hear every word your neightbour sais and the bed is extremely unconfortable to sleep in.

Avoid this place.

"Würde ich nicht noch einmal wählen."

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   K J. of Sachsen-Anhalt, Germany
Reviewed:   July 30, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Leider ging zunächst niemand, wie vorher in Anreisehinweisen gefordert, ans Telfon oder rief zurück.
Die Adresse zu finden war ziemlich abenteuerlich und letztlich gab es Probleme überhaupt ein freies Zimmer für uns zu finden.
Das Zimmer war dann letztlich ok, allerdings gibt es keine Gemeinschaftsküche, weswegen eine Selbstversorung schwierig ist (war auch nicht explizit ausgeschrieben). Es gibt einen Wasserkocher, aber kein Geschirr!
Eine Dusche für alle Hausbewohner und auch zum Abwaschen! Das Gemeinschaftsbad und sämtliche Sanitäranlagen wurden weder vor unserer Anreise noch währenddessen (auf Nachfrage!) gereinigt. Die letzten Tage gab es kein Toilettenpapier mehr.
Die Lage und das Zimmer waren ok. Aber alles wirkte ziemlich chaotisch und hätte wirklich hygienischer sein können!

"Go away from this appartment"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Augusto R. of Aachen, Germany
Reviewed:   July 26, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We came there, there is no reception, to find the guy for giving us the keys was not easy at all. The appartment was a mess. The towel from the people before us were every were. The trash was full and smells bad, everythinf was dirty and the internet was suspended because the billing was not pay. I tried to contact the appartment guy, no response. Moreover you have to pay in cash, you get not receipt or anything, kind of weird.
I would not recommend this place at all!!

"сносно"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Alexander M. of Beer-Sheva, Israel
Reviewed:   July 20, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
месторасположение хорошее все неподалеку магазины метро и т.д..
в комнатах грязновато, мебель старая, кровать не удобная матрац старый и скатываешься к середине кровати. Нас расположили в подвале хотя когда бронировали на картинках все выглядело иначе. персонал сказал что картинки так для общего представления а заселят туда где свободно. кухня общая там же стиралка и сушилка, но во время нашего пребывания хозяин решил ремонтировать кухню и последние несколько дней мы были лишены духовки где можно было разогреть пищу, стиралки и сушилки. Ничего конечно же не компенсировали. Закрыли кухню и все. Этим испортили наше без того не лучшее впечатление об этом месте. По приезду приходилось долго ждать парня который откроет дверь и принесет ключи. Это всех постояльцев раздражало. время ожидания на улице от 15 мин до часу и более. Судя по всему владельцу важно получить денюжку а благополучие постояльцев на последнем месте.

"Horrible (Don't Book this)"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Rui Pedro S. of Porto, Portugal
Reviewed:   July 17, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I went to London and the owner asked for us to contact him 15 minutes prior our arrival. I did so at the airport. Then when I was at the place I called him and he said He was late. 15 minutes latter I called again and he said his coleague went to the wrong apartment and was going to meet us. 30 minutes have passed and I started calling again and he started rejecting the calls.

Conclusion, I went to another hotel nearby, the Cahmberlain Hotel and payed them for 3 nights and it was a great place to be. I can only say that you are risking staying without a place to sleep with this guys.

"Scam apartement hotel"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Elisabet E. of Ulricehamn, Sweden
Reviewed:   July 12, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We arrived at the so called hotel and after many text messages and phone calls to the management, a person arrived at the building to let OTHER waiting guests in, but not us. The others had waited for an hour. The guy said our room was not free antmore, and put us in a taxi for a long journey through London - we didn't know where... The building where our new room was supposed to be, was so shabby, that the taxi driver would not let us enter the buiding. The room was located in a former shop, dreadfully dark and shabby. We refused the room and the hotel manager har since then not been reachable. We had to pay for the taxi ourselves. A dreadful experience. Don't rent from Brick Lane Apartment - even if it sounds cheep. The management is not trustworthy. Elisabet E, Sweden.

"Very dissappointing"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Emma D. of Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 12, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Not only did I not get to stay where I thought I actually booked - yes, the apartment wasn't on brick lane! Beds were clean, but room was just falling apart! Blind hanging off window, hole in carpet where fires hearth was (to accommodate a bed), brown stuff in kettle - good job I took my own! Carpet needs cleaning. Don't use the wardrobe, it nearly fell on my daughter!!! All we did was open the door!!! But the worst thing was that when my daughter wanted to put something in the fridge, when she got to the kitchen there was a middle aged woman cooking in her underwear, and a man sat eating his dinner in his underpants!!!! Not quite family friendly! This place would benefit from a female housekeeper, who perhaps is there during the day! Needs a good clean, and a good sort out! I will never book again!!! Hotel for me next time!


1 - 10 of 24 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us