Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.7
 Rooms  4.7
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  4.9
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.6

"Hard to review"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Wayne M. of San Jose, United States
Reviewed:   August 16, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
No-show / No-call

"Excellent Spot!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   David B. of Chestnut Rdige, NY, United States
Reviewed:   July 2, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Left nothing to be desired! Ideal in every way.

"Casita's Kinsol"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Tara S. of St Augustine, United States
Reviewed:   June 28, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I've stayed at Casita's Kinsol several times. The hosts are very warm and friendly. The rooms are modest but very quaint and set back in the less traveled part of Puerto Morelos so you get the real culture vs the tourist crowds. The plants within the complex are very tropical so it makes it feel very inviting. The hotel has a locked gate if you worry about security. Although, I don't worry when I'm there and I travel alone as a woman. It's only about 20 minutes south of the Cancun airport which is awesome! I would not hesitate to stay there again.

"Highly recommend!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Shaina D. of CHESTNUT RIDGE, NY, United States
Reviewed:   June 13, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What an incredible hidden gem. My 8 year old daughter, myself and another couple all travelled together and we couldn't have had a more wonderful trip. That was in thanks largely to the terrific hospitality of Alain and Christine. They gave us great recommendations and even joined us for dinner our first night. Our only regrets are that we could not stay longer! The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated with incredible attention to detail. Each room and building being unique and holding it's own charm. We would love to go back and I can't recommend it enough!!

"LOVELY"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   France T. of Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   May 29, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My only regret is that I only spent 2 nights there, I absolutely loved it, each room is different, tastefully decorated, rustic. The garden area is gorgeous with mature trees. The dogs & the cat make you feel at home. The owners are most welcoming, friendly, helpful. They have created a beautiful, peaceful, very special & different kind of place. It is an oasis in the middle of 'Colonia'. It is definitely one of my favorite hotel now!

"Très bon séjour"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Jottereau M. of Perpignan, France
Reviewed:   April 1, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nous avons passé 3 nuits très agréable aux Casitas Kinsol. Alain, le propriétaire des lieux, nous a donné plein de supers conseils et idées. Il connaît super bien la région, et prend un vrai plaisir à recevoir et discuter avec ses hôtes. Les chambres sont décorées avec beaucoup de goût, et sont très propres et fonctionnelles. Un établissement où nous nous sommes sentis bien, nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour là bas !

"Tropical paradise"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ann G. of Minneapolis MN, United States
Reviewed:   March 24, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at Casitas Kinsol one night to fill a gap in reserved accommodations. Once there I wish I could have stayed longer!

I stayed in room #5- The Modern Room and loved everything about it. Perfect size with a very large bathroom filled with natural light. The grounds surrounding my casita were a tropical wonderland and there were lovely places to sit and relax there.

Christine and Alain were so warm and friendly and really made my solo stay a highlight in my trip. . They have a wealth of knowledge on the area and directed me to fantastic places to eat that were in walking distance of my casita. In fact I walked all over the colonia. No need for a car. It is so easy to catch a bus or taxi if you want to venture further than that.

I can't wait to get back to Puerto Morelos and when I do get back Casitas Kinsol will definitely be on my itinerary!

"Fantastic place to stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sidney T. of Toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   January 18, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My partner and I stayed in three different rooms during our stay. All three rooms were beautiful, particularly room #4. Despite how amazing our rooms were, our hosts Christine and Alain were incredibly helpful and gave us amazing advice on where to eat and spend our days, as well as how to get there. We will be staying at Casita Kinsol any time we return to Puerto Morelos.

"Exceptional stay - couldn't recommend it more!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Dan R. of New York, NY, United States
Reviewed:   January 16, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A last-minute booking turned out to be the greatest surprise! Casitas Kinsol was just wonderful. I arrived with my family and we were welcomed so warmly in this charming, unique, lush family-style hotel. The exceptional team took great care of us, were available and helpful, the rooms were beautiful, superbly maintained, the stay unforgettable. The small fresh fruit and vegetable market on the corner was a happy find too. Not right next to the beach, but accessible to everything and a tremendous value to boot. I couldn't recommend Casitas more highly, or the tortoise that sometimes pays a visit to the grounds. Thank you again for the exceptional stay.

"Quirky guesthouse"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Claudia B. of Toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   December 30, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We rented the two-level treehouse for our family of four. The room was very spacious, beautifully decorated and felt very cozy, as did the whole guesthouse, which is quite pretty and quirky. The beds were quite small though and a bit uncomfortable. Unfortunately the room was on a major road and it was quite noisy - not just the traffic but also barking dogs during the night. There is a great relaxation area with a hammock in front of the room but unfortunately it could not be used as it was used to dry laundry. You will need a car if you stay there as the beach area is quite far. The neighbourhood is a bit run-down and not that charming but it's nice to get a bit of a local feel.


1 - 10 of 118 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us