Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.5
 Rooms  3.3
 Cleanliness  3.5
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  3.5
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  3.5

"Castello is ok"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   James V. of British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed:   March 3, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Southamericainstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
An ok hostel. Not the most clean, nor at the safest area (near Flavella) but there are perks: Varney was nice and sincerely helpful and the venue was very close to both Copacabana and Ipanema beach.

"BEST CARNIVAL.."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   César F. of México, Mexico
Reviewed:   September 5, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hemispherehostels.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
THIS HOSTEL IS THE BOMB!!.. near form everywhere, beach, sand, people, restaurants, shopping.. and very very secure and low profile.. the people around the hostel are very nice.. the costs was good and the people in the hostel are the number 1.. everything I was looking for, they help me.. this hostel is what are you looking for.. enjoy.. SALUDOS A WAGNER!! y a todos los que me ayudaron durante mi viaje.. THANK YOU VERY MUCH MY FRIEND.. I`ll be back soon..

"Nice little place"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Stuart M. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   December 25, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a really classy looking hostel. Great location in Cocacobana, very close to the beach. Had a good atmosphere. Kitchen is without a stove or oven. I really enjoyed my stay here, staff memebers a very nice although not too many speak English.

"Castelo in Rio"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Bertrand G. of Vienna, Austria
Reviewed:   November 12, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
excellent B&B; well located although a bit difficult to find; friendly reception


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us