Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.2

"Nice place to stay to come down on earth...:-)"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Ulrich A. of Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed:   December 28, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The studio with two rooms is very nice and great view to Panama. Taboga have a nice beach and a nice track to the top of the island.

"Adequate"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Shelley R. of Panama City, Panama
Reviewed:   October 6, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Adequate accommodations if you're not too picky. Basic room, comfortable bed, hot water, good a/c.
Breakfast was disappointing - eggs, toast and coffee.
Owner not on property at the time we stayed. We requested two beds, but were given only one. Looked to be only one other guest in the B&B with us....
No lunch or dinner offered so we had to hunt for a place to get dinner the night we stayed.

"Great staff, beautiful island"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Michael B. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   July 13, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The owner Cynthia really made us feel at home. She was extremely friendly and gladly answered any questions about the island we had. Her staff was also extremely friendly and spoke english. Try the ceviche at her restaurant!

"Excellent"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   James N. of Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 5, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful six day stay. The B&B was comfortable and clean and the staff were very accommodating, even with our complete lack of Spanish. We had many amazing dinners at the sister restaurant on the island, Calaloo. I would highly recommend.

"not a b and b"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Ron K. of Lethbridge AB, Canada
Reviewed:   February 19, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My wife and I stayed Cerrito B and B in Feb/2016. During our stay in Panama we stayed at 3 locations. This stay did not measure up. I would say that this stay was more like a hostel and not a typical B and B. At and traditional B and B the complimentary breakfast gives you a number of choices however at Cerrito you got what was served. The food served was great just no selection. The staff was very congenial but English was very limited.
The biggest disappointment was the Island of Taboga itself.

"An Unexpected Adventure"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Wanda C. of Margaretville,N.Y., United States
Reviewed:   January 29, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I started planning and booking a trip to Panama in September for me and my two daughters to attend a jazz festival with which some friends were associated. I was so excited about my first vacation in years from the labors of my small chicken farm in the Catskill Mts of NYS.

Sadly, on the first leg of our flight from EWR to MIA, I got sick with TIA and had to be hospitalized in MIA with no way to continue the trip possible medically for now. The good news is that I learned so much about the generosity and kindness of strangers when I was in trouble. American Airlines provided my family with a hotel and me with means to get to the hospital. The two booked hotels in Panama City were empathetic and cancelled our reservations without penalties. The Festival officials were understanding also about our reserved tickets. I have not heard from the reservation agent handling our third reservation for Cerrito Tropical, a stay that we greatly anticipated and paid for in advance with a deposit of 35%. This unhappy change of plans will not preclude my trying to go next year with a happier result.

"Cerrito Tropical 2 bdrm"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Natalie W. of Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed:   January 28, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2016     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The facility was nice, clean and well-maintained. The view was beautiful and the deck was comfortable.

Do not use Balboa Yacht Club as your ferry service (Cerrito Tropical has their info at the bottom of every email, but the only sell day passes for the ferry, so if you are staying at Cerrito, you would spend 16 for a round trip, same day only and end up having to buy a single return ticket for another 8.) Cerrito needs to take their info off of the email since they are a b&b and their clients need one-way tickets, not a day pass.

"Toboga"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   William K. of Cape Coral, Fl., United States
Reviewed:   November 23, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent service, great food and view as well! Much fun fishing, 4x4 to mountain top, beach, and hiking to.

"Great Stay"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Wes S. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   August 17, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My girlfriend and I really loved our stay at Cerrito Tropical. Taboga was amazing. Very laid back and relaxing. We had a great time lounging at the beach, hiking to the peak, and just swinging in hammocks. Thanks again for the wonderful stay.

"Cerrito Tropical"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Albert D. of Owasso, United States
Reviewed:   April 15, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cerrito Tropical was a nice place to stay on Taboga. The manager was great and very helpful. We were wanting to find a nice beach and just hang there for a few days. The beaches on Taboga are just fair at best. Taboga shuts down between 7-8 at night and is very quiet. We left to go find a beach west of Panama City. If you stay here ask for the 2nd floor 2 BR unit as we upgraded to that and it had a gorgeous view of the boats staging for the Panama Canal.


1 - 10 of 115 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us