Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.2

"Cerrito Tropical"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Albert D. of Owasso, United States
Reviewed:   April 15, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cerrito Tropical was a nice place to stay on Taboga. The manager was great and very helpful. We were wanting to find a nice beach and just hang there for a few days. The beaches on Taboga are just fair at best. Taboga shuts down between 7-8 at night and is very quiet. We left to go find a beach west of Panama City. If you stay here ask for the 2nd floor 2 BR unit as we upgraded to that and it had a gorgeous view of the boats staging for the Panama Canal.

"Wonderful Stay"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Justin E. of Cedar Rapids, United States
Reviewed:   March 13, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We enjoyed our time at this bed and breakfast. The host was very accommodating to last minute changes in our schedule. We dined with her family and other guests on Christmas Eve. What a wonderful time we had and will treasure the memory. The island was breathtaking and peaceful. I would certainly stay here again.

"Best Weekend!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Greg G. of Weston, FL, United States
Reviewed:   February 4, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My girlfriend and I spent 2 nights at Cerrito Tropical. I planned on proposing to my girlfriend on Taboga Island and with the help of the wonderful staff at Cerrito Tropical and their partners at Calaloo restaurant they made it a very memorable night. The hotel is a little walk from the beach, but my fiancé and I loved walking through the town and meeting the locals which were very nice and helpful as well. Our room was great, but we would have loved a better view although we didn't mind being the only occupants on the first floor it was definitely worth the money. If you want a room with a great view then the suite is the room to rent which is on the top floor. One night, the water did shut off, but in the morning it was working again. The only thing I would upgrade is the breakfast menu. As a foodie and big eater I would have loved to see more options maybe some fruit and waffles. Overall though, we had the best weekend of our life's and will be coming back again in the near future.

"What a disappointment it was"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Antonio B. of Washington DC, United States
Reviewed:   September 14, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2013     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were quite disappointed with everything except the view. Food was poor, bedding was old and smelly, and a lot of Kitchen stuff were missing ( there were 4 mugs, but 3 saucers, 2 folks etc) . It was pricy. Someone sent us an email saying we will be picked up at the port, in reality, it was a taxi and we were asked to pay for it. We were quite disappointed.

"Absolutely Lovely Bed and Breakfast"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lauren L. of Boston, Ma., United States
Reviewed:   April 20, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a wonderful time at Cerrito Tropical! The host/cook cooked us delicious meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner and it was a lovely intimate dinning area with a lovely view of the island. The rooms were lovely as well, sunny and nicely decorated. The hotel is a short walk from the beach, has air conditioning, nice bathrooms and great wireless internet. All in all a wonderful experience! Would definitely come back again!

"Erwartung betr Tobago wurde nicht ganz erfüllt"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Roger W. of Switzerland, Switzerland
Reviewed:   April 2, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Die Insel Tobago hat unsere Erwartungen nicht ganz erfüllt. Wenn im Reiseführer gesagt wird, dass es vergleichbar sei mit mediteranen Orten, so sind die mediteranen Orte aus eigener Erfahrung schöner als Tobago.
Das Hotel war ok, das Essen dort wirklich gut.

"Wonderful B & B"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Sheila T. of Bragg Creek, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed:   March 27, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff was extremely friendly. The island of Taboga was beautiful and very relaxing. We really enjoyed our time there.

"Taboga Island"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Shirley L. of Niceville, Florida, United States
Reviewed:   March 17, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2013     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
View over the island from the large balcony was the best part of Cerritos Tropical. We rented the 2 bedroom suite. It was fairly clean but very sparsely provisioned with linens, dishes etc. It would have been extremely difficult to prepare any meals if that was your plan while visiting. They advertise a restaurant on-site but it is more like a bed and breakfast with very limited choices and little service, especially for dinner. Dinner prices were a little high for what was received. The breakfast buffet was decent in the mornings.

The host was very prompt in responding to emails during the reservation process and a very delightful person upon arrival. She is only on-site on weekends but a definite plus to the property.

Cerritos Tropical is located on a pretty steep hill and a ways from the ferry terminal and the beach. Might be difficult for older persons to climb but island taxis are available at reasonable rates.

Taboga is a wonderful escape from the city that is just a short inexpensive ferry ride away. Glad that we visited and would return to the island but probably not this B&B.

"Great Place, Very Happy"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Magdalena V. of SC, United States
Reviewed:   March 9, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I'm so pleased with my stay in Cerrito Tropical Taboga Panamá, my husband truly loved Taboga Island & Cerrito Tropical, the service was great, my family really enjoy it. I would definitely come back on my next travel which we hope will be next year :)

"Super friendly, great food"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Andrea B. of Calgary, Canada
Reviewed:   February 23, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had so much fun at Cerritto Tropical, largely thanks to our hosts. Good communication from Cynthia on how to get there, and a taxi waiting despite an hours' delay with the boat (because of mechanical problems). High on a hill, on the large porch with sweeping views, the lovely Lynn greeted us warmly and even took us on a tour of charming Taboga town. Aristides and Ballantine cooked up fantastic meals. So good to have Panamanian home cooking! Only wish was that there was a window in our room, but it was large and comfy.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 116 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us