Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  3.6
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  3.7
 Service & Staff  4.2
 Food / Dining  3.6
 Total  3.9

"Cheap Rooms Guesthouse CONTACT CORRECTION"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Michael R. of Patong, Thailand
Reviewed:   September 21, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cheap Rooms Guesthouse 153/3 Rat-U-Thit Rd. 200 Pi Rd. Soi C&N

Nang and her 2 year old daughter Mary Rose just completed a full renovation of their Bungalows and Apts. New paint, AC units, TV, Blankets, Toppers, Linen, Pillows, Lighting, Curtains, etc. The ladies are giving their customers Value.
Boots & Saddle Bar still offers 70 baht Happy Hour, and Nang is Notorious for Ringing the Bell. She Pays it Forward. Always generous.


Hope this helps.

"You Gotta Stay Here"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Michael R. of Patong, Thailand
Reviewed:   September 15, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Costaricainstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cheap Rooms Guesthouse, Boots & Saddle Bar, Nang Massage and Nang Nails are all owned by Nang and her 2 year old daughter Mary Rose. Both typify what Thailand should be. They both treated me and all there guest like family. You lose your ATM, Nang will help. Need help with the police or immigration, Nang will help. Need medical help, a ride to the airport, location of a good dentist, Nang will help. Rooms a new, cocktails are strong and the ladies are great.
See you soon
Cheers

"Be Forewarned...."

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   Mike M. of AB/CA, Canada
Reviewed:   February 12, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have had the opportunity to travel throughout South East Asia. Without a doubt, I would NEVER ebcourage anyone to stay at this location. In order to get to my guesthouse, I was stepping over feces, and whe I turned on the light, 3 cockroaches (approx 2-4 inchaes long) scattered.

I left immediately, and booked at another hotel.

Seriously......be forewarned.

"Enjoyable stay at Patong"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Sharon L. of kuala lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed:   April 21, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2011     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Honestly speaking, me and my friend did enjoy staying over there as is near to patong most happening place. The staff are very friendly and helpful, never in my travel life i experience such warm welcome from the people in the hotel im staying in. I would and definitely go back to the same place to stay if I'm going to Patong beach for holiday again

"Phuket / Patong Beach"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Jouni R. of Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed:   January 31, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
For the price of this I could expect a little bigger room but this was smaller than I expected. Rooms were a little too noisy at night because of the close situated nightclubs.

Service was ok and the girls at the bar friendly.

"Just Right"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Wendy H. of Houston, United States
Reviewed:   January 17, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We went during New Year's Eve so it was definitely rowdy downstairs with people partying. Guesthouse was in a great location - walking distance (1 minute) from Bangla Road (party street with clubs/bars). Patong Beach is good for partying but I was disappointed in their beaches. The mgr/owner/girls that worked there were friendly. Apparently I had to use one of the girl's cell phone to call someone locally since they don't have a landline for local calls. Really simple rooms and spacious. Price was reasonable but had to pay in Baht on arrival. No credit cards.

"Bungalow"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Robert S. of Molde, Norway
Reviewed:   January 16, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The photo look like it is gras in front of bungalow, but it is wery old.
to day there is a walk road betwins bungalow and other side of the road there is a building. There is no grass any plase any loger.
It is cilent there. The inventory is old. No guard.
There is a lot of other guesthouse to find for same price.

"Fantastic Holiday"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Roger S. of QLD, Australia
Reviewed:   January 12, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great place to stay . Friendly staff, always keen for a game of pool. New Years Eve was fantastic with a free BBQ . No shortage of people wanting to shout the bar, 1000 Baht shots all round .
Will return again next year.
Fantastic holiday

"Patong Punishment"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Keith H. of Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 20, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Things got off on the wrong foot with my arrival at Lelles Bar, the home of Cheap Rooms in Patong Beach. I had made a reservation for a 'fan' room for 19 nights and immediately I arrived I was asked to pay for the full period. I presented my credit card and was told that I could only pay in cash. There was no mention of this on the company's website. Aslo, the website stated that a discount is offered for stays over 14 days. This was not mentioned at check-in and it was only when I contacted the management that as small sum was refunded, stating that as I had booked through an agency it was not valid, but they paid that sum saying that it should be pointed out on their website. For the record, I had tried a few times to make a reservation through their website but received no response.
The accommodation was fair, a room with two fans, no air conditioning, no tv and most imprtant of all, no hot water at any time, meaning a very cold shower each morning.
The noise from adjacent discos goes through until 6am, but that affects all accommodation in that area of Patong Beach. The positive side includes a really good massage spa next door and a superb open-air eight-table restaurant next to that with great food at wonderfully cheap prices.
Similar accommodation close by offers more reasonable prices.

"Great value guesthouse"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Steven A. of Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewed:   December 17, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great guest house, very friendly staff, perfect location right next to bangla road and 5 mins from beach.

Highly recommended for anyone travelling on a budget!


1 - 10 of 32 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us