Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  3.6
 Cleanliness  3.8
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  3.4
 Total  4.0

"Comfortable hotel with good service"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Tony H. of Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed:   December 16, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed 3 nights at Wen Jun Mansion on transit to Jiuzhaiguo and Mt Emei.

Comfortable large room and bed.

I enjoy the in house meals there which is reasonably priced.

There are many hotpot restaurants outside which are expensive places to eat.

Hotels have organised tours which make it convenient for guests.

There are free internet , but make sure the room is facing the courtyard, otherwise, connectivity is nr impossible.

Taxi are easily available to go places .

"Plagiarism"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Matthew L. of NJ, United States
Reviewed:   January 18, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Please remove this review from you site. This is copyrighted material and you do not have the legal right to publish it without the author's permission. If you do not remove this within one week, I will be forced to take legal action.
Sincerely,
Matthew Lubin

"OUR CHINA EXPERIENCE"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Burl C. of Huntley, il, United States
Reviewed:   November 11, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
HOTEL WAS ABOVE OUR EXPECTATIONS...PICKED US UP AT STATION, GOT US FUTURE TRAIN TICKETS, TOUR TO GIANT BUDDAH, TOUR TO PANDA REASERCH, AND EVEN LAUNDRY....ALWAYS FELT WE WERE IN CHINA,

"Central location with friendly English-speaking staff"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Alexander B. of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed:   April 27, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were pleasantly pleased by the friendliness and competence of the Chinese staff. They provided for tours, drivers and went the extra length to make us feel at home. The manager even brought us to a tea shop and advised us on tea. The rooms are okay but I recommend you go for a Western and not Chinese style room.

"Wenjun Mansions"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   L W. of Goodwood SA, Australia
Reviewed:   January 19, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at the Wenjun Mansions in January 2008. The hotel was in a good location and had friendly English speaking staff. However the rooms were fairly basic, and not well heated (it gets very cold in Chengdu in winter), and the hotel does not have an elevator. This was a problem for my mother who is 82. Our rooms were on the fourth floor and she found it quite difficult negotiating the steep staircase. The hotel staff did offer to change her room to the second floor but by then we had decided to change hotels. The Wenjun Mansions offers rooms that are similar to those offered in a tired, two star Australian motel and there are better hotels in Chengdu at lower rates.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us