Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.6
 Total  4.8

"Chickadee Acres for bird lovers"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Franz-Viktor K. of Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed:   November 14, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
On our way from Saskatoon to Prince Rupert we stayed one night at Chickadee Acres. We liked it so much that we decided to change our plans for the way back and stay there another night. This B&B is a real treat for bird lovers. From the kitchen table where you have your breakfast you see the bird feaders on the balcony, one of which is for hummingbirds. You can watch many species of birds there, and even more you can see on the impressive photos taken by the owner. You can also go on various trails through fields and forest on the large grounds surrounding the house to enjoy wildlife and beautiful views. The rooms are comfortable, the owners very friendly and the breakfast excellent. On our trip we stayed at B&Bs that were more expensive but offered much less. If we ever come back to Smithers, we will definitely stay again at Chickadee Acres! Highly recommended.

"wonderful, homely and comfortable"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Luke H. of Vancouver, BC, Canada
Reviewed:   September 6, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What a delightful place to stay! I was very very happy staying at the Chickadee Acres. The hosts were fabulously friendly and extremely knowledgable about the local wildlife, especially birds. I would highly recommend Chickadee Acres for the best night's sleep and very quiet, relaxing atmosphere.

"Feel at home"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   André S. of Vlaardingen, Netherlands
Reviewed:   September 19, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Chickadee Acres B&B is a great place to stay. The rooms are nice and comfortable and everthing is very clean. It is located in a quiet surrounding with mountain view, but not too far from town. In the morning they serve a good breakfast while you can look at the many birds and other animals around the house. The friendly owners do their best to make you feel at home.
When we go back to Smithers we will for certain stay there again.

"Chickadee B&B"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Marcel M. of Cochrane, Canada
Reviewed:   September 16, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very scenic B&B. Many windows provide excellent bird watching opportunities. A nice leisurely walk/hike can be taken through the woods from the front door. Excellent large breakfast. Owners are very chatty, friendly and informative. A great deal!

"vogeltjes"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Fabienne E. of Gent, Belgium
Reviewed:   August 5, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
De rustige ligging en de mooie kamer, maar vooral het heerlijk ontbijt met zicht op de vele vogeltjes en de eekhoorns maakten ons verblijf zeer aangenaam. De ontvangst was hartelijk en alles was supernetjes.
De omgeving is zeer mooi en de wandeling naar Crater Lake en De silvermine trail waren enig.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us