Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  2.8
 Cleanliness  3.4
 Location  3.6
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  3.6
 Food / Dining  3.2
 Total  3.1

"Value for Money"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Chittaranjan D. of Pune, India
Reviewed:   October 21, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at City Bagpackers hostel from 9th Oct. to 12th Oct. 2009. I found the room (a four-bed dormetory) a littled crampped. Its poximity to the MRT station helped me a great deal. The hostel is very clean. The staff are extemely cooperatve.

"no good"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Tanny F. of newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 21, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
never goin to stop ere again. never no toilet roll in toilets the loos are in the same place as you shower, different ppl always walking into ur room(even thou they are not stoppin there). I stopped ere for 2 mths so i was classed as a long stay. with that i was put in with filipinos to stop with. The first 2 weeks was ok cause only 1 person in the room with me, the only problem was....... bed bugs. so i had to move out of that room and in to a newer block which i thought was great, but no had to move again in to older block a day later. stopped in a room with no1 else for 2 days. I then went away for 4 days. when i came bk i found that my room had been flooded by the toilet which was next door to my room. ewwww so once again i had to move stop in a different room for 5 days and then once again moved to a different block. i stopped there for 6 weeks which at firet was ok then got worse and worse,like i said at the start. ppl so noisey all the time never get sleep. or if you get woken up by some1. Then for my last week i asked if i could moved to the newer block cause i had to pay a extra week at full price but got told no. o and the bed bugs were bk in this room. all in all for me to stay ere was not good at all. cheap yes. thats about it. marks out of ten: give it 2. 1 for staff and 1 for bein cloase to the mrt. don't belive everything you read on the website.

"A fair place to spend the night"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Panduka D. of Rajagiriya, Sri Lanka
Reviewed:   November 17, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Well, the place is easily accessesible and close to the Kalang MRT and majour bus routes. The pantry, toilet and community living areas are clean and airy but the dormeteries are rather cramped, impersonal and unfriendly.

"Secured comfortable stay"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Bandu G. of Nugegoda, Sri Lanka
Reviewed:   September 22, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I spent one night at City Backpackers, Kallang, S'pore and it is in the visinity of Kallang MRT Station. Easy access and walking distance ! Bunk bed is okay; good linen; and steel locker with quite enough space is very useful. The pantry is equipped with cups, mugs, glasses, plates, microwave, hot water, sink, seats for about 10 people to sit at a time. Even washing machines are there but I don't know whether they are coin operated or not! Wash rooms are very compact and some times have to wait for your turn as only three are available! Not enough robe hooks and towel rails inside. What else can you expect for this price ? Room consisted four bunk beds. What I hate is not having a window for my room. If you need to get up early or at a disired time, an alarm setting is essential. Can make use of the H/P for this. [ No wake-up calls! ] Staff is friendly.
I faced little difficulty on my check out [ at 9.45 am.] as the office had been closed, had to wait for some time to hand over my keys etc., after making a call to the number displayed on the office door.

"hhhhhhhhhh"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Hh H. of hh, Benin
Reviewed:   April 1, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
good


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us