Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.8
 Rooms  2.3
 Cleanliness  3.0
 Location  3.2
 Security & Safety  3.2
 Service & Staff  3.3
 Food / Dining  3.3
 Total  3.0

"Sehr nett aber viel zu teuer!"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   T T. of Germany, Germany
Reviewed:   January 6, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Erstmal zur Insel, laut, dreckig, viel zu viel Touristen und zu teuer, generell!!

Die Unterkunft ist in der Nähe zum Flughafen, wenn man von dort kommt und nicht von der Fähre. Flugzeglärm hat man nicht zu befürchten, Straßenlärm schon.
Hinter der Famileinhütte ist auch gleich die Straße und die ist laut.
Das kleine Familienresort liegt am Ende des Big Buddha Strandes. Die 2 Personenhütten sind wirklich schön auch von der Einrichtung aber unser Familienbungalow war es von innnen nicht!

Warum da 5 Betten in 2 Räumen reingezwängt sind verstehe ich nicht, es waren faktisch 2 gleichgroß abgetrennte Räume, mit separatem Eingängen sogar mit 2 Bädern. Die Möbel waren alt, muffig, alles war renovierungsbedürftig, Mischbatterie locker, alles ziemlich heruntergekommen, ungepflegt. Tote Geckos klebten an den Türen usw. Außerdem roch die Hütte muffig, auch wenn man es auf den Regen schieben könnte, welcher in den Tagen vorher heftig runter kam.

Moskitonetze über den Betten, Fehlanzeige, hätte sich aber angeboten! Klima und Ventilator gingen gut und leise. warum man 2 verrottet Kühlschränke drin hat auch unklar!. Lieber nur einen Neueren und der dann auch einen besseren Eindruck macht. Strand wird zwar gereinigt aber nur so, es liegt immer noch Müll rum, wie an vielen Stränden.
Das ganze für 100 Euro pro Nacht!!!! Viel zu teuer, nicht nur für Thailand. Solche Hütten erhält man für 50$ und weniger auf dem Rest der Welt! Wie viel die kleinen Hütten kosten, kann man auf der Webseite sehen.

Es geht nicht um Luxus oder sterile Reinlichkeit, sondern um einfache schmucke und ordentliche Unterkünfte. Im einen Einfachbungalow am Strand sahen wir, dass es auch geht!

Aber sehr positiv war die Atmosphäre! Außerordentliche nette und symphatische Betreiber und auch sehr angenehmes Personal! Auch das Essen war richtig ordentlich zu sehr fairen Preisen! Man kann sich auch einen Grillabend am Strand wünschen, was sehr sehr lecker ist. Auch die Organisation von Mietfahrzeug oder anderen Dingen ist kein Problem.

"Perfect Paradise Retreat"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Rochelle D. of WA, Australia
Reviewed:   November 14, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place was everything I was looking for: cheap, simple, private and set on a stunning beach with hammocks strung between Palm trees. My cabin looked out to the sea, less than 15 feet away, and the gorgeous island of Koh Phagnan. Cabins are simple, but clean and with air con and bar fridge. Staff are friendly, but leave you alone if you want your privacy. Also, you can take out kayaks free of charge. Also, would recommend the food as is super tasty and is cheaper than most food you will find around Koh Samui. The other bonus is that whilst it is located on a quiet private beach, nightlife, bars, etc in Chaweng & fisherman's Village are super close. Plus, they have a pool!!! I would definitely go there again and would absolutely recommend this place, particularly for couples on a budget wanting a romantic retreat or for single travelers wanting to get away from the mayhem of everyday life and experience life in paradise. Has my thumbs up. Check it out!

"No good"

User Rating:  1.1
Reviewer:   Saskia S. of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   June 18, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We only stayed here one night and that was because we arrived late. It was dark and we couldn't see where we were. The next morning we were horrorvied at what we saw. The room was dirty, old, stinky. De whole resort was like this... Black hairs in our beds, a dirty pool, cat and dogg shit every where. The beach is ugly and you can not swim in the sea. The owners are not unfriendly but weird. We thought we found ourselves in a twilight episode..! And to top it of we found a dead cat in the restaurant that morning. When we commented on the dead animal, they let him rest there...!

"Family atmosphere"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Richard C. of NSW, Australia
Reviewed:   June 10, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice friendly atmosphere with good service and clean standard rooms on quiet beach area.

"The worst place I have ever stayed"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Andrea R. of Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   March 4, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I booked this resort for 10 nights. I wasn't expecting luxury but after the1st night we decided to leave. The bungalow was tiny,very basic,ran down and the bathroom wasn't cleaned properly. We stayed right by the beach. You couldn't sleep at night as you could hear the music from the resort next to it.
The website said they have a pool. It is tiny with no water in it. This resort is a total rip off. They were charging 1400 baht a night I wouldn't pay more the 500 baht a night to stay here. There are beautiful resorts just down the road for the same price.
I would not suggest to anyone to stay here.

"Pleasant Place to Stay"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Desta A. of Mountain View, United States
Reviewed:   January 11, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
In terms of beach, this by far was the nicest piece of property on what is otherwise a dirty stretch of sand. I stayed in a garden bungalow and the size and amenities were basic but in good condition and working order. I definitely appreciated being able to access wifi while laying in a hammock on the beach!

The family that runs the property is very kind, helpful and accommodating. After a few days there you begin to feel a nice feeling of familiarity with them as well as the other guests.

I would recommend this place for people who want a no-frills, laid back place to relax.


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us