Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  3.9
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.7
 Total  4.3

"Excellent hostel!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Nicola S. of Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 31, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent hostel, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and kept a constant supply of wine and cake coming!! Rooms were nice and clean, very good atmosphere in hostel! However be careful using this website as we were mis informed about the price and lost our 10% deposit.

"Danny House #1!!"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Jenny P. of Phoenix, United States
Reviewed:   August 14, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Danny house was awesome. The guy who runs the place is so nice. When you arrive he sits you down and does an explanation of everything to see in the city and gives you wine! The atmosphere really makes the place special. He does wine @ 9 every night. This is a great way to get people to gather, socialize and hang out. We met great people there and everything was really fun! Definitely recommend it :)

"El mejor albergue donde he estado nunca"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Juan Manuel C. of Linares, Spain
Reviewed:   September 6, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instanthostels.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Por un precio muy barato (24 euros dos noches) pude descansar, hacer amigos y divertirme en un sitio realmente encantador. Todo lo que anuncian es verdad, te reciben de una forma espléndida.

Si vuelvo alguna vez a Florencia (que volveré seguro, preciosa ciudad), no dudaré en volver a Danny House.

"Great homely place to stay in Florence"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Amy H. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   July 20, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Fantastic place to stay! So welcoming and lovely environement. You get a lovely dinner with wine twice a week (and wine other nights if you are lucky too!) Francesco's beautiful piano playing, Mariella's great cooking and hospitality made this a great place to stay.

"Dany House"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Steph P. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 17, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The wine is free flowing, they were so lovely and friendly, they gave us a hug when we left, and there was free food and they were very nice about my friend's dress. Definitley stay here, don't pay any attention to the bad reviews, they are lies. it is an amazing hostle, probably the best in florence.

"DO NOT STAY HERE"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Tony O. of du, United States
Reviewed:   May 16, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Special Offer for May....Are you travelling with your buddies? Book 2 people 2 nights and the 3rd night is free.This offer is only valid when staying with us in May.

we stayed 2 nights the third night , he was saying that this offered is now not available and we couldnt stay...we even showed him the email we had send confirming the third night was free and them saying thats fine...we argued over this , and he said if we dont leave hell call the police.....DO NOT STAY HERE.

"a home away from home in Florence"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Narelle L. of edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   March 17, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What a great, friendly, sociable hostel. Loved it and would totally reccommend it. Gustavo cooks up a fabulous feast!

"Dany house is amazing"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Julia S. of Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 21, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
DANY HOUSE WAS GREAT. i TURNED UP AT 12PM WHERE LORENZO OFFERED ME EGGS AND TEA. THERE WERE STILL PEOPLE ABOUT HAVING BRAKFAST WHICH WAS UNUSAL AS NORMALLY INHOSTELS AT 10AM ITS WIPPED AWAY, BUT THEY ARE SO LAYED BACK AND FUN THERE. THE INTERNET IS FREE AND UNLIMITED, BREAKFAST AND DINNER ARE INCLUDED (YOU PAY2.50E EVERY OTHER NIGHT FOR DINNER) AND LORENZO COOKS THE BEST FOOD. EVERYONE THERE WAS FREINDLY AND FUN AND LEE MADE SURE ON ARRIVAL I GOT A MAP AND SOWED ME ALL THE BEST PLACES TO GO. THIS MADE MY TRIP. ENJOY!

"A nice surprise..."

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Fabrice M. of Leiria, Portugal
Reviewed:   January 15, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Dany House is one of the best hostel in which I was already. Great staff, great cook(Lorenzo cook as a "Italian cuisine chef"), cute dog, nice environment,...

The hostel don't close at night. Appeared as a college students house with always nice people.

I certainly will return to Firenze and stay there.

"Good value for money"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   David T. of Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed:   December 24, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Europeinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My partner and I stayed in this hostel in mid december 08. OK - very simple, "here is your bed" no worries. Single beds, we stayed in 3 bed room so were sharing with one more person. This is very cheap accomodation so do not have high expectations. Food is provided every second night, the owner cooks some Italian meal and it gets shared amonghts people. Very friendly environment. Internet free but you have to wait your turn - 3 laptops on premises which get shared. It is quite a walk from the train station but managable. The only little negative side was cleanliness - beds (pillows/blankes) smelled like a dog (owner has big dog). So if you dont mind that its all good.


1 - 10 of 16 reviews  Next 6 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us