Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.6
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  3.9
 Total  4.3

"Vue sur mer tres belle"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Aude O. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   May 23, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2013     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Tres joli endroit!

"Very Good Riad"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Sofia S. of Oporto, Portugal
Reviewed:   March 18, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2011     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Riad is very beautifull and the staff is super helpfull.
The ooms are clean and the breakfast is delicious.
At first is not easy to find the Riad. But after that you recognise the streets easiely.
Remember that they charge the tourism tax.

"Nice hotel"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Aniello A. of Maintal, Germany
Reviewed:   January 31, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel is situated directly on the shore. Our room was very nice and clean. We had a direct view on the Atlantic Ocean. Service was o.k. and staff kind. We can only recommend this hotel.

"Dar Al Bahar riad, Essaouiara, Morocco"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Liz S. of Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 5, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My daughter and I were made most welcome at the Dar Al Bahar. The rooms are lovely. The riad is on the sea wall and so there are great views along the coast from the breakfast roof terrace. Everyone was very friendly in the town. We bargained everywhere else apart from the fish grills next to the port and so got fleeced there and as a result didn't enjoy the fish! We did enjoy everything else through-the souks, the beach, the dunes, the camels, the restaurants. I would definitely recommend Dar Al Bahar as a safe, comfortable place to stay in Essaouira.

"ATLANTIC OCEAN"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Wil F. of nijmegen, Netherlands
Reviewed:   November 26, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good breakfast on the roofterras with wonderful views over the ocean and hearing the sound of the braking waves. Essaouira paintings in the rooms. Marroccon details in the mosaiks on the floor. Lovely walks to the center of the city from your place.
Good services, very quit atmosphere.

"Friendly place to stay in good location"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Dick C. of Windermere, England
Reviewed:   November 25, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Dar Al Bahar is in a good location on the atlantic edge of the medina with good views from the rooftop area. The staff were friendly and helpful and there was a good breakfast. I would be very happy to stay here again. Easy walk to all the sites.

"Essaouira"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tore O. of Espeland, Norway
Reviewed:   August 3, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice to stay there, always.
The staff was very friendly and god sevice.

Erna, Tore, Tor Magne og Margit.

"Sea View Room at Dar Al Bahar"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Laura C. of St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 9, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We booked a double sea view room which I highly recommend, we had a wild, amazing view from our room over looking the sea. In the morning we went up to the roof after breakfast to admire the view and in the evening went up to see the spectacular sunset. The staff were really friendly and made a delicious breakfast in the morning. The Riad was a short walk to the main street in the Medina and quiet at night. I would recommend staying here whilst in Essaouira.

"Magnifico!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Cristina C. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   April 12, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cogimos el apartamento. Tal vez un poco caro, pero vale la pena si se usa la cocina.
Las vistas son preciosas, las fotos no engañan. Todo está cuidado al detalle, aunque faltan algunos utensilios de cocina.
El servicio fue estupendo. Todo muy limpio y el personal es muy amable.
Sólo una pega, mi pareja mide 1,87 y, aunque por poco, no cabía derecho ni en la habitación ni en el baño.

"Schönes Hotel in der City"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Carsten V. of Nettetal, Germany
Reviewed:   April 12, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Schönes Riad in der Altstadt von Essauoira, freundliche, saubere Zimmer in marokkanischem Stil. Super Dachterrasse zum Frühstücken etc. mit Blick über die Altstadt und aufs Meer. Freundlicher Service, es wird Französisch und etwas Englisch gesprochen. Empfehlenswert!


1 - 10 of 50 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us