Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.8
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.9
 Service & Staff  4.9
 Food / Dining  4.9
 Total  4.8

"Best Riad in Marrakech"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   J C. of UK, United States
Reviewed:   July 10, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We have stayed a couple of times at Dar Najat and it is a jem of a boutique hotel. It is beautifully decorated throughout and really is only a few minutes walk from the main square, Jmaa-el-fnaa which is really essential. It is in a very nice area and easy to find and the welcome you get at Dar Najat is 2nd to none - they really do make you feel like family and nothing is too much trouble as all the staff want you to have the best holiday ever. There is a gorgeous rooftop terrace where breakfast is taken and there is also a jaquzzi and an upper sun terrace where you can sunbathe. This roof is where all the action happens and you can laze in the sun, drinking mint tea and there is also free wi-fi if you want to catch up on your email. You can also take dinner here and you can have wine or beer which is not always possible when you eat out. The food was superb, probably the best meal we have had in Marrakech. It is really nice to escape back to the peace and calm of Dar Najat from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. The real secret of Dar Najat is the staff - the atmosphere is very relaxed and freindly and the staff chat to you like old friends. They also gave us a guided tour to the Square to make sure we did not get lost and made many recommendations for things to do and places to eat. We will certainly stay here again, next time we visit Marrakech.

"Three wonderful days!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Sönke Tams F. of Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed:   March 22, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This riad is really an oasis. It is in the very center of this thrilling town and opening the door you find yourself in a very calm and private athmosphere. It is well decorated and inviting from bottom to the top- I mean the terrace , where you can realx and chill in the dawn and listen the sounds of the city coming from farer away.
The best of all: The team is so friendly and give all needed support when planing both - town walks or excursions. The helpful proposes are very very useful.
We will come again, for sure.

"bonne adresse"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Jacqueline D. of cortébert, Switzerland
Reviewed:   February 17, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nous n’avions Jamais été aussi bien accueillis dans un hôtel.
Avec en plus un petit déjeuné copieux bienvenu à notre arrivée en début d'après midi.
Olivier et Momo nous ont accompagnés pour notre première sortie afin de nous apprendre à ne pas nous perdre dans le labyrinthe de Marrakech.
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié le décor et la gentillesse du personnel.
Au Dar Najat on se sent comme chez des amis. Petit déjeuners délicieux et le couscous succulent, on s’est régalé ! Super organisation des transferts aéroport hôtel. Nous avons aussi beaucoup apprécié l’organisation des excursions avec un très bon chauffeur et une grande voiture confortable.
Le Riad Dar Najat est une excellente adresse !!!

"Fantastic"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Rachel F. of Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 20, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My husband and I cannot recommend Dar Najat enough. Olivier and the team were REALLY helpful and the riad was fantastic - we definitely appreciated the jacuzzi when the heat of the day got too much for us to handle!
After 2 weeks of travelling around Morocco we were rather tired of the choice of tagine, couscous, pizza or brochette, so we decided to try what Dar Najat had to offer. It was unquestionably the best meal we had in the whole holiday.

"This is a great place"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Gordon B. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 21, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was a real pleasure staying here. The owners have taken a lot of care choosing great pieces of furniture and objects which are dotted around the riad making it truly attractive. The atmosphere's relaxed and comfortable, and the owner and staff are welcoming and friendly. Excellent breakfast on the roof terrace. I would definitely stay here again and absolutely recommend it to others.

"great accomodations in marrakesh,riad dar najat!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Bredon M. of paris, France
Reviewed:   June 8, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
just few words to say we just have great trip in marrakesh in a wonderfull guests house with fabulous and friendly team!
great location and romantic house!
to recomand to anyone who want to have a very diferent experience!
j.michel from paris

"dar najat,great place!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Fontaine J. of essaouira, Morocco
Reviewed:   May 24, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
hi!i've been passing real long time in this ryad and i can perfectly recomand this place to all!absolutly romantic&lovely with cool staff and owner on site!
the location is just great five minutes walk from big square with jacuzzi&air conditioning&excellent oriental gastronomy!the team is rather fun and i can hightly recommand this riad!
sincerly yours,julien.

"Fantastic Riad"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mel S. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 24, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at Dar Najat with my boyfriend a couple of months ago and i have to say, they have it under total control over there! The welcoming was one of kind with Olivier joining us at a cafe on Place Jemaa El Fna (3 min walk from Riad) and offering us an "orangeade" before taking us to the most magical and friendly place that Dar Najat is. The rooms are beautifully decorated with typical moroccan furniture, rugs, lamps etc...and cleaned everyday! We arrived quite late and wanted to go out for dinner and drinks so Olivier gave us the keys of the main door so we didn't have to worry about waking anyone up to open the door! It's like being home! A delicious breakfast (freshly squeezed orange juice, moroccan crepes, bread and marmelades etc) is served on the sunkissed terrace by the friendly staff who is always there for you. Dar Najat is an excellent basi if you stay in Marrakech because it's so close to the famous square of Jemaa El Fna but quiet at the same time. We decided to have dinner at the Riad the next evening and weren't disappointed as Souad (Olivier's wife) is an excellent chef, cooking the most exquisite tajines! We ended up spending the whole evening with other guests drinking nice local wines while munching on moroccan pastries and biscuits, we had seriously wonderful time and i can't wait to go back to enjoy the outside jacuzzi with a glass of mint tea, the only thing we didn't have time to do at Dar Najat!!! Thank you team and see you soon!


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us