Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.1
 Location  4.9
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  3.9
 Total  4.1

"Stay 1 day but NOT for tourist staying several days"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Leo S. of Funen, Denmark
Reviewed:   January 18, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I do NOT recommend it. If you want to stay 1-2 days, backpack traveler, guiris who live in BCN or if you are a person who doesn't mind noises from careless people in the room, cars & neighbours, then it might be a place for you. But, if you are a tourist for 1 week or more then it is NOT for you!

A) You will find inconsiderate people, with insomnia, who won't let you sleep, hiper people, who goes in & out all the time after midnight until early mornings. Each bed has a lamp and some people leave it on even if they are not in the room, and there is not curtain in the beds (other hostels do have curtains in all the beds, so light won't bother you)

B) People who do NOT respect the TV level & hours, making noises after midnight.

C) the women's & men's showers are very small & narrow, very hard to fit in.

D) The chairs in the eating room wiggle from one side to the other, when you seat it feels as you are going to fall down, it also feels as when you seat they are going to fall down & collapse any moment.

E) The oven has a mechanism that is very difficult to open.

F) The lockers are very small, most handbags or small luggage won't fit in.

G) Some beds have missing lamps & blankets.

H) Some people are not courteous nor considerate and do bullying. We spoke few times with the people who were not polite or respectful of others, they said they will improve but never did, we spoke to the managers afterwards, but nothing got better, they offered another room, but we heard the loud music from the neighbours after midnight. We could NOT sleep any of the nights we stayed for a week, at the end we left the place and end up sleeping better at the airport! I assure you it was way much better than sleeping at Diagonal House!

I) It has WIFI, but it didn't work in our tablet.

"Reservations don't matter?"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Corey D. of Fort Wayne, United States
Reviewed:   January 12, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Not only would nobody let me in, but my bed was given away without my knowledge. I was forced to sleep on the couch or the street and was woken by an angry spanish man.

"Nice hostel!"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Tamara T. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   December 3, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Diagonal hostel is ideally located in the city center, near a major metro stop. A lot of shops and restaurants nearby, nice building, big rooms, helpful staff. Really good price for the quality! As every hostel in Barcelona, "nightlife" city, not a place to have long and quiet nights, but if you want meet people and party, that's nice.

"Regular hostel"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Isabell B. of Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed:   November 21, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Really has the hostel feel. Very nice staff, and the rooms are nice. Very good location.

"nice vacation"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Alexandra I. of sibiu, Romania
Reviewed:   November 14, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i really enjoyed my staying at diagonal house..the stuff is friendly and helpfull..it is clean and quiet..the location is great..near you can find the metro station,a supermarket and a lot of bars and restaurants..i recommend it! :)

"Good value for money"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Lindsey S. of Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 15, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A good place to stay, with a kitchen

"Schön zentral gelegen"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Kathrin H. of Leipzig, Germany
Reviewed:   August 24, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Das Hostel ist schön zentral gelegen. Die Zimmer & sanitären Anlagen sind sauber, das Personal ist nett. Kann dieses Hosl wirklich nur empfehlen!,

"Diagonal House is a perfect choice !"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Alicja J. of Rudniki, Poland
Reviewed:   August 19, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Everything was perfect ! We spent in a hostel only one night, but we liked it a lot ! When we're in Barcelona teh next time, we will look for a place to stay in the same hostel !!! :)


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us