Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.0

"Our Stay"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   John P. of Esperance, WA, Australia
Reviewed:   November 28, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a good time in Bunbury visiting family. The Dolphin Retreat was very good and very busy so is quite popular. The Caretaker 'Josh' was very helpful in all respects. Slight area of concern was in room 13 where the double bunk bed was against the wall - maybe it could be pulled out from the wall by 12 - 18 inches to allow access to that side of the bed as there is still plenty of room between the other bunks.
Everything in the kitchen area worked well and the visitors kept their mess to a minimum so there was very little clean-up to get meals organised.
Thanks for a great stay!
John.

"Not bad"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Mei N. of Perak, Malaysia
Reviewed:   May 5, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A place good for backpackers to stay in... Facilities is quite clean to use it...

"Friendly and fun"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Laura T. of Pyalong, Australia
Reviewed:   January 14, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very welcoming, helpful and kind. The people staying there were cool too!

"Welcoming staff member when we arrived very late"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Rosemary S. of South Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed:   January 12, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Comfortable bed, good hot water, helpful staff. Well located Plenty of bread, and spreads for breakfast. Options for breakfast did not include Gluten Free. I suggest fruit and yoghurt for example.

"Good place"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   YS N. of Hong kong, Hong Kong
Reviewed:   July 5, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Near town n beach , clean n reasonable price . Staff very nice

"Dolphin Retreat"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Monica W. of Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 5, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed for 13 nights at Dolphin Retreat and had a wonderful time. The staff are very friendly. The location is excellent: 3 minutes from a beautiful beach and 5 minutes to the town and coffee shops. It takes about 30 minutes to walk to the wildlife centre and about 15 to the dolphin watch. Everything at Dolphin is easy: washing machine plus a drying machine and plentiful washing line space. I would recommend Dolphin Retreat for a stay at Bunbury.

"Great little place"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Alan D. of Aveley, Australia
Reviewed:   February 2, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed here for one night as i needed accomodation after playing a show at the Burlington Hotel. I arrived in the afternoon and had no problem finding the place. The lady on the front desk was very friendly and she told me everything i needed to know. Rooms were clean and the bed was comfy. Just what i needed. The location is just a 5 minute walk to the centre of town or the other way to the beach.

"Great Value"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Joanne L. of Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed:   January 10, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
staff were cheerful and friendly. Accommodation was clean and had everything we needed. Close to restaunts, shops and beach

"Good Accommodation"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Heather M. of Perth, Australia
Reviewed:   January 5, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good, clean, comfortable accommodation - clean amenities - paintwork all fresh and new throughout. Very close to the ocean - not too far out of town either. Not a large place - homely, good kitchen and fridge/freezer space.

"very good hostel for stay in bunbury"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Lubomir V. of nitra, Slovakia
Reviewed:   November 17, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
very good managed hostel, clean,parking,staff all O.K.


1 - 10 of 25 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us