Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.7
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  3.1
 Service & Staff  3.9
 Food / Dining  2.9
 Total  4.0

"really a good value for money and a good location"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Abdallah E. of cairo, Egypt
Reviewed:   December 15, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i went there with a freind of mine the place is really good although it is not that good from the outside its really practical as there is a small kitchen outside where u can make ur food and the receptionist was really helpful with us and the best thing its not far from times square and the center only about 10 mins in the subway so i think its very good value for the money

"Great"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Natasa B. of San Francisco,CA, United States
Reviewed:   November 13, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I got much more then I expected.Weve got brand new room,with wooden floor,full equipment kitchen,PC, brand new everything!I wanted to hug the reception girl who took me to the room,because I tought that Ill sleep on the floor because we got the room very cheap for NYC :)
And it has bus station on next block,so its connected to the downtown perfectly :)
For my next visit to NYC Ill sure stay in East village apartments! :)

"perfect place for a budget trip"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Nicoline H. of NYC, United States
Reviewed:   October 25, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What do you expect for 59 dollar a night (in total)? Not a whole lot. You get: clean beds, shared toilet/bathroom, very small and the bath wasn't shining, but it was just fine for us. Here are a few tips: make sure you travel to the location of your booking, or check before you leave (they have more locations in NYC). The security is poor... so lock your stuff allways in your bedroom (our new stuff was stolen from the appartment). Don't expect cleaning.

"Wonderful!"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   HUANG Y. of Connecticut, United States
Reviewed:   August 2, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I didn't expect such a good place at first. It was because of the price was so cheap! There were television, air-conditioner, kitchen, computer...etc. I believe if I went to NY again, I would choose the same place to stay. ^^

"Preis-Leistungsverhältnis völlig in Ordnung!"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   M S. of Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed:   June 4, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Bei der Unterkunft handelt es sich um ein komplett renoviertes Appartment in einem Büro-/Verwaltungsgebäude, welches in Einzelzimmer aufgeteilt worden ist und somit zum Hostel umfunktioniert wurde. Teilweise fehlt es noch an Details (z.B. Handtüchern, Haken in Dusche, etc.), aber ansonsten kann man für das investierte Geld im Herzen Manhattans schwer besseres finden!

"really good!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Rakel S. of madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   February 28, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I'm very satisfied with the hostel. it's clean and completly new,the bath & kittchen with all you need for live. & the staff really nice. I'll come again!

"terrible experience with hostel at 97 Allen Street, Manhatten, NY"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Andriy M. of Washington, United States
Reviewed:   January 18, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I am absolutely dissatisfied with the hostel operator which was proposed to me among others. I reserved a hostel in one place at the specified address since there had been available place and reservation had been confirmed. However, when I came to the hostel, it was not available, because reparation works allegedly were taking place there. Instead, I was offered a place in another hostel in another part of Manhattan really far away from 97 Allen Street. I strongly recommend that you not take the hostel operator which offers you this hostel, the people there really induce you to confirm the reservation, pay the money without giving what you actually expected.


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us