Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.2

"Terrible Restaurant Service and Amenities"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Mitchell R. of Ann Arbor, United States
Reviewed:   June 17, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I booked this hotel because I was expecting a clean, hassle-free experience for the one night I needed in Entebbe. What I got was anything but that.

We arrived and our room lights didn't work, nor did the shower have any hot water. Then we sat down for dinner and the gentleman took our orders. He then disappeared for 45 minutes!!! He didn't even bring us the waters that we asked for!! That level of incompetence was appalling as our group was tired and thirsty.

The food came out 2.5 hours after we ordered it, and it's not like they were busy either.

All in all, there are plenty of other places to stay in Entebbe that have nicer rooms and nicer amenities for the same price or cheaper.

"Good Hotel, Good Location"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Carl T. of Fountain, NC, United States
Reviewed:   February 18, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff was extremely helpful and thoughtful. I stayed here on the front of my trip and because of such a nice experience, I stayed there again on the back end of my trip. I would definitely stay there again. Very close to the airport and Entebbe is a good walking city.

"Hotel that values my money"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Juvenal N. of Jodoigne, Belgium
Reviewed:   January 17, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I find the room sufficiently comfortable and good customer care. I will not hesitate to go back to that hotel. I was really pleased beyond my expectations

"Wonderful service"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Kristin B. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   July 26, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I arrived Entebbe on an early morning flight and needed a place to take a rest and shower. What I liked most about the Executive Airport Hotel was their service. They were responsive to my emails, sent a shuttle to pick me up, and were welcoming upon my arrival. They also had free wifi - an added plus!

"Overnight stay at Executive Airport Hotel"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Roger W. of Indianapolis, United States
Reviewed:   May 27, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2014     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Was promptly picked up at airport by hotel's shuttle; 5 adults in three rooms,; no water pressure in rooms, but hot and cold water was provided in large containers; breakfast in the room was good; rooms were clean.

"Excellent value"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Steve S. of Pikesville, Maryland, United States
Reviewed:   March 15, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very comfortable accamodations at a very reasonable rate. Food was good both at breakfast and dinner. Staff was extremely helpful and Denis in particular went the extra mile to insure I had a memorable experience.

"Short stay"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Winfried H. of Ostfildern, Germany
Reviewed:   March 7, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was in the Hotel for only 4 hours. But it seems to be a good Hotel. When I will be in Uganda again I will book this Hotel again.

"Executive Airport Hotel, Entebbe, Uganda"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Naomi M. of White Rock, Canada
Reviewed:   March 5, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff were so helpful and friendly. This hotel offers free airport shuttle, a lovely little garden with a bar. The rooms were clean and comfortable with air conditioning.
The location was wonderful- close to the Botanical Gardens, Kitoro Market and the waterfront. My stay at the Executive was made so much better by the great staff!

"Adequate, A place for one night"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Karen H. of California, USA, United States
Reviewed:   January 24, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel was convenient to the airport and the staff was very helpful. They picked us up at the airport with a free shuttle The rooms, especially the bathroom, could use some upgrading.

"Could have been fine, but..."

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   A D. of Commack, NY, United States
Reviewed:   December 1, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel staff were nice and it wasn't a terrible deal for the money - however there were two problems that would prevent me from staying there again. first, the website claimed there was interent, and there wasn't. But more importantly -- when I checked in, the hotel had no running water and no one bothered to mention this to me. No extra bottles or bucket of water were provided for washing. I didn't realize there was no water until I was literally stepping into the shower.

They hotel gve me a $5 discount because of the internet outage - but nothing additional off for the inconvenience of having no water. I obviously would not have stayed there if I'd had any idea this was the case.

So - while the driver who took me to/from the airport was very nice, the restaurant's cook was actually pretty good, and the room was clean enough -- overall - I was not satisfied with my experience. If they had just told me about the water shortage and prepared me for it - I would have been okay. But I simply can't understand how they can not mention it and not provide water. Unexcusable.


1 - 10 of 51 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us