Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.0
 Rooms  3.0
 Cleanliness  2.8
 Location  3.7
 Security & Safety  3.1
 Service & Staff  2.8
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  3.1

"Es un lugar terrible!!! muy muy malo"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   ANA GABRIELA G. of MADRID, Spain
Reviewed:   January 28, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Florenceinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Espanol-Spanish):
En este hostal ni siquiera nos han recibido
hemos llegado a la hora marcada en la reservacio y no habia nadie que nos abriera, entramos al edificio porque un vecino nos ha abierto la puerta y una vez arriba tocamos el timbre y nadie respondio, tienen escrito un numero de telefono al cual llamarlos pero jamas contestan (y marque mas de 6 veces!!!)
su buzon esta lleno de correspondencia, he visto hasta un cobro de la luz de el mes de noviembre, por lo que he pensado que no hay nadie ahi desde esta fecha,pero en realidad no es un buen lugar!!!
llegas a florencia confiado de que tienes un lugar para dormir y cuando algo asi te pasa es horrible tener que buscar donde quedarte, nunca lo recomendaria,espero no hagan mas esto!!!

"Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Pam S. of Alexandria, United States
Reviewed:   January 4, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Yes, it was a great location... if you could find it. Directions were NOT clear on the website. And the photos... the place does NOT look like that. Bathroom was disgusting (why was there no toilet paper and why hadn't it been cleaned?). My travel plans changed and so I told the staffer that I needed to cancel part of my stay with the hostel. He told me no (despite what the internet says about giving a 24-hour notice) and was quite rude about it. I started to leave and he relented... and then he tried to flirt to smooth everything over. I had a much better experience at a campground in Fisole.

"My intended stay in Ferdy...!"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Marleen A. of Flemish-Brabant, Belgium
Reviewed:   January 4, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2006     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I booked my holidays in Florence and got at the hostel around 10.30pm to find out that the hostel was CLOSED or CIUSO! What a surprise as I paid a deposit with my credit card.
I was very lucky to have a very friendly, Italian guy who offered me to stay over in his parents place! The next day I looked around for a nice place to stay and found another hostel: The Emerald Green Hostel, which was really GREAT and SUPER-FUN!
I wouldn't advise to book this hostel though...!

"GOOD TIMES!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jeff C. of orange county, United States
Reviewed:   January 3, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
great location and nice people

"Not that good a place to stay"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Gurpreet D. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 24, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
For 20 euros a night it is ok but note that there is no breakfast, internet connection, it is not that close to the station and if you have luggage you will have to walk up 4 flights of stairs.

"Nice plavce"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Bob F. of tel aviv, Israel
Reviewed:   August 23, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice place

"terrible hostel."

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   C D. of Ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   August 14, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was the sketchiest place we stayed at the entire time we were in Italy. THIS HOSTEL DOES NOT SEEM SECURE. Nothing was stolen but I did not trust that my things were safe in our room. I couldn't find any info on it online before we went, and that's because it's actually called Hotel Ferdy. We got there at night and there was no one to let us in. We had to call a number that was on a piece of paper taped to the wall beside the door. If we didn't have a phone, or couldn't read english, we would've been screwed. The whole place was nearly empty the whole time we stayed there, very few guests, and only one guy who worked for the hostel sometimes. The people who run this 'hostel' don't care about it, they only care about getting your money and then you never see them again. The location was okay but I would never stay here again, especially not if I was by myself.

"Great Experience"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Kim D. of Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 5, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Italyinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
When we arrived at Ferdy Euro's there was a note on the door that they would be back in 1 hour. Our faces fell as we were tired and ready to put our backpacks down. We buzzed the buzzer anyway and luckily the man hadn't left yet. He hollered down out the window that we could come on up the flights of stairs. Our room wasn't ready and we just left our back packs to go get some coffee. That was our only negative experience. When we returned there was a different guy and he was so kind and apologetic. He made our beds; gave us maps; and was a wonderful, kind man. The hostel was in a GREAT location, near to all the sights. The staff were helpful and we never had problems getting in or out after that first initial experience. Florence was wonderful and we had a geat time!

"Ferdy's hostel Florence"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mr T. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 5, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I would recommend this hostel to anyone. Got the bare essentials and close to the city centre.

I very nice, homely, and welcoming hostel. The owner is very friendly and my time in Florence was made extra special due to this.

A great hostel in a beautiful city.

"Firenze, Firenze"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Agris S. of Riga, Latvia
Reviewed:   August 2, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
well this hostel was ok, we booked for 25 euros per night per person. Very good thing was ventilator in the room. WC/Bathroom was collective...like in most hostels..receptionist was polite and friendly. Very, good location..just 10 minutes from the Dome. :) hostel is located on the quiet street, our room's windows was to the courtyard's side..and it's was the most pleasure after some experiences in other hostels where windows were to the loud streets.. :)


1 - 10 of 10 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us