Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.4
 Rooms  3.1
 Cleanliness  3.1
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  3.5
 Service & Staff  3.3
 Food / Dining  2.5
 Total  3.4

"Hotel stay"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   S S. of hangzhou, China
Reviewed:   November 8, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great location with the subway station just a couple of minutes away. the rooms are clean and decent.Service is good only if they can undersatnd what you want since the english speaking are limited.Would surely recommend the hotel.

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   John B. of Idaho Falls, ID, United States
Reviewed:   November 2, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Average hotel, great location."

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Paul B. of Belfast, Ireland
Reviewed:   October 21, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel was adequate. My first room was in the standard category and it was below average, with a dirty and dated bathroom. The second room in the VIP section was a lot better, cleaner and in much better condition. The breakfast (20 yuan) was very disappointing, everything was cold. Staff though were very helpful and location is perfect for Metro connections and very close to Wangfuching Road etc etc.

"Expected More, Nothing was good"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Venkatanarayanan M. of Chennai, India
Reviewed:   August 20, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Before coming to China, i have quite high expectation about this hotel after seeing the pictures of the hotel in the internet...
But nothing was good as expected.. Only advantage i felt is the hotel is quite close to a sub way station & the Wang Fujing Street.. & nothing inside the hotel..
There are so many bad things / experience i can write about this hotel as, Very untidy / AC doesnt work / Water stagnent in the bathroom / The employees always expect money from the customers..

In a Single sentense " I will neither come back to this hotel nor recommend to anyone...

"July Ag"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Paula R. of SAn Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   August 10, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I booked on line and the pictures in the web compare with the actual room was totally diferent. I had to fight at 1am in the morning to be move to a better room they said was because I booked the cheapest room however I booked it also based in the picture I did not need anything else when I arrived the room was awfull!!! and the floor completely messing I called fromt desk saying I would not stay in that room periord to show me other rooms, then they moved me tio the VIP buildng that ws alittle bit better. You can imagine the room was a desaster I am open to adventure but was ridiculo

"Budget Acomm"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Amanda H. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   July 28, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed in July 2010. Booked for a budget room but instead of getting a double bed they didnt have any and I got 2 singles. Very very very loud outside my room at night (shouting and kids running up and down the halls) but great location - walking distance to the main shopping strip and there is a Metro station a few doors up in the same block. Laundry facilities over the road are cheaper than in the hotel but they dont speak much english.
Room was pretty basic and my bathroom roof starting leaking when the room upstairs was in the shower! Has everything you need though, TV, free internet in the room if you have your computer and a flushing toilet.
Dont bother eating in the 'Western' Restaurant down in reception, the food is terrible - thats if you even get what you ordered, or you get something at all!

"Free and Easy Tour of Beijing"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Grace T. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   June 25, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at the Golden Palace Silver Street Hotel. It is a lane off the main Silver Street on one end, nearest 3 mins walk to the MRT station. On the other end of the lane is walking distance to WanFuJing Shopping area. The hotel is very well located and you can go to any part of Beijing by Bus/MRT. However, please note that the lane is quite dim at night with some shops open at night. You will get used to it and it is quite safe.

The hotel is 3 star. The new wing : The rooms are carpeted but we don't like them because of the smell. We stayed at the old wing where rooms are parquet. We felt that they are cleaner. You need to bring your own laptop as there is no business centre. The PCs there are old and very slow.

Please note that the hotel's telephone number given by your website is wrong)
Exact address : No 31 Gan Yu Road Wanjujing Street Dongcheng

From Airport, take airport express to Dongzhimen(interchange). take train to YangHer Gong and change line to DengZhikou, then turn right and you can see signboard of DaYang Hotel.

pl correct the tel number on your website

"Not bad at all!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   C M. of Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed:   June 8, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great location - its just around the corner from the big fancy hotels. We got upgraded and had a really lovely room - best hotel we stayed in during our trip in China, not that the others were that bad. Comfy and quite. The room was spaciouse and clean, good air conditioning, TV, decent shower with plenty of hot water.

"grand hotel"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Didier D. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   May 13, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Having booked on line, I turned up on Sunday 02/05/10 at the Golden Palace Silver Street hotel Beijing, to be told there was no room left.
It is not a very nice experience to look for a hotel room at 1 am after a 14 hours flight; I was forced to book in a hotel which was more than I budgeted for.

"Needs some updates good location"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   D M. of Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed:   March 19, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Rooms are small. Rooms and hallways a little bit dingy.Beds are the typical spring mattress without any spring. Rooms are okay though. Had internet service. in room safe (nerver used).. Rooms were clean even though the dingy feeling. Bathrooms were clean except water pressure was poor for the shower. I stayed in the second tower 7th flr. The hotel is far enough from any main road so quiet. Location was a quick walk from the "A" exit of the Dengshikou subway line 5. Walk south to first alleyway then walk west about less than 100m. You can be energtic and walk to wangfunjing and the palace taking in the area or jump on the subway for access to everything. you do have to walk to get the shopping area but i am not a shopper. the area is not that busy at night. The cafe in the hotel never seemed open but maybe because i travelled close to chinese new year. the ktv did not seemed open anymore. never tried the restaurant. Had no issue with the staff.Checking out was a bit slow.
Paid about 400rmb a night for business room. Best thing for me with this hotel was location to subway.


1 - 10 of 10 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us