Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.2
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  3.9
 Total  4.2

"rip off"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Nisad J. of london, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 15, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the whole expirience was horrible.
we booked two double bed rooms with ensuite. the owner come up with an excuse that there was some leak in the room and sent us to the other place further uo the hill. there was no en-suite and ir was rather dirty.A TOTAL RIP OFF!

"New year stay"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Nina M. of Split, Croatia
Reviewed:   December 23, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our 3 night stay was great. The hostel is up the hill so you have a lovely view over the city, but it's only 5 minutes away from the centre.
The room was very comfortable and well heated, and our only problem was the shower which started to flood the bathroom floor. The hosts picked us up at the bus station and were very nice, although we didn't have much contact with them during our stay.
I'd recommend this hostel to anyone, because it's really "value for money".

"Guest house Rose in Saraevo"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Natasha B. of Moscow, Russia
Reviewed:   July 19, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were happy to get into very warm family atmosphere. The view from the terrase was extraordinary. Unbelievable hospitality which we will remember for years. The rooms were very clean and cosy. We loved the local coffee and substantial breakfasts. The owners are really wonderful people: hardworking and very very friendly. We recommend those who expect basic but very good stay in Saraevo to come there and stay in the guest house Rose.

"Guest House Rose - very good value"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Sharon T. of Grays, England
Reviewed:   October 27, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Europebandb.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I would recommend for anyone to stay at this guest house. Very good value for money. Being welcomed with a coffee and slice of cake was most welcoming. Would definitely stay here again.

Thank you

"Guest House Rose, Sarajevo"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Denise L. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   October 9, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was very comfortable and clean accommodation and our hosts were very kind and helpful. It is up the hill from the old town of Sarajevo and is an easy walk once you know where your accommodation is. We got very lost and our host came and very happily found us! It is probably worth doing a Google Earth search before leaving home. For a couple of extra dollars breakfast is provided but we decided to try out the cafes in town.

"Guest House Rose"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Barbara B. of Gloucester, England
Reviewed:   October 6, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Europeinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Imagine our delight when they had an area where we could park. We had a very friendly greeting from the family, all of the children speak excellent English. The rooms were very good, with en suite. We chose to have breakfast which was a different experience every day, with great views of the city. It was only a short walk down quite a steep hill to the heart of Sarajevo. All in all an excellent place to stay.

"Guest House Rose"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Salih H. of Izmir, Turkey
Reviewed:   September 12, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
They were very helpfull.they picked us from the train station free and took us to the airport for a price cheaper then a taxi would take. it is very close to the city centre and bascarsia, you only walk for 10 minutes. rooms were comfortable and clean.

"Great Stay"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Carolyn S. of Ponca City, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed:   June 2, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our stay at Guest House Rose was everything we hoped for. The only negative was the up-hill trek, but that's the natural price to pay for such a view. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the hosts friendly & accommodating. The first trek will be the hardest--then they will show you the short cut.

"Solve your accommodation problems in Sarajevo"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Marjorie F. of edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 7, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was the perfect base for a working trip: private, yet near the centre of town on foot, and close to good public transport and a variety of quite cheap eating places.

The view gives you a beautiful sense of old Sarajevo. The bathroom and cable TV give you a sense of the new. This is a very nice B&B organised by a very nice family.

"Hotel in Sarajevo"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Arunas K. of Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed:   December 2, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hi everyone,

Sarajevo has made one of the best impressions over the whole trip. Hotel Guest House Rose we stayed in is very nice in a very handy place with a beautifull view of Sarajevo. Good place to drink coffee in the morning..:)

Arunas


1 - 10 of 13 reviews  Next 3 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us