Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.6
 Cleanliness  4.7
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.7
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.6
 Total  4.7

"hotel sympa"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Sabrina A. of nancy, France
Reviewed:   July 27, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
hotel sympathique a recommander sur hanoi. tres propre, bien situe, personnel tres accueillant.

"Peter is a Hero"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Shayaan N. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 23, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel is very comfortable. My mates suggested it to me because i was a few days behind them around vietnam. Peter, the Manager, was sooo useful. Only got into hanoi yesterday and he has already sorted me out with a phone and bus to join my friend. The hotel is relatively cheap and all the people are damn nice. Highly reccomend it.

"Golden Plaza Hotel - Hanoi"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Sarah R. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 22, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a wonderful stay at the Golden Plaza Hotel. We had a bit of a nightmare journey into Hanoi and it was such a relief to get into this hotel. The room was very affordable and very comfortable, the AC, DVD player and free coffee and internet access were fantastic. We were given some very good advise on what to see in Hanoi and the rest of Vietnam, and got some very competitive rates on the Halong Bay Tour (which was very good) and Open Bus ticket. The staff were incredibly friendly and always had a smile, and the location close to the Catherdral was very central. I would thoroughly recommend this place for any traveller to stay - we had a great time here.

"Great experience in Hanoi(Hanoi Golden Plaza Hotel)"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Antonio T. of Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed:   July 15, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We(4 of us) stay in Hanoi Golden Plaza Hotel for 8 days 7 nights. We are very satisfy and highly recommended to all of you to stay and enjoy their service. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Econimical and worth for what you paid.

"Great Stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jason J. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   July 13, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great place to stay the staff were all friendly and helpful. They were great at helping us book tickets and arrange tours. If it wasn't for their help our trip would've have been much more difficult.
They also let us leave our bags when we were travelling to other places which made life much easier.
All in all a great place to stay and would definitely come again, very close to the centre of town also.
Thanks again

"home away from home"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Simon G. of nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 10, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel staff were the nicest and the most helpful people I have met in Vietnam and amongst the nicest i've met in my life. I have settled in really well which for a solo traveller is very important. They not only helped me with the usual duty of hotel service but have helped in many other ways as well, so I am most grateful to them all, even the lovely ladies that clean the hotel are very lovely and polite people. Next time I’m in Hanoi I will always stay here and will not even consider another hotel unless they are fully booked. I would advise anyone who comes to Hanoi to try this hotel out first because Hanoi can be a very tricky place, but thankfully the hotel staff make sure your not only happy and safe inside the hotel but outside as well. Many many thanks to them all.

"A recommendation to everyone!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Niclole M. of London, England
Reviewed:   June 25, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were refered to the hotel by friends and it was really perfect.rooms are so clean and spacious! the staff were friendly helpful they made travel arrangements beyond Hanoi! We will definitely bestaying here.W recommendation to everyone!

"Friendly staffs with wonderful service!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Thompson M. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   May 25, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent hotel with beautiful surroundings but most importantly with friendly staff that made you welcome and at home!!! come and stay.Highly recommend!

"Huge Hospitality!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Brannath L. of Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed:   April 18, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friends and I had an unforgettable time in the hotel. We were recommended by a friend of ours who stayed in the hotel last month, all was exact what we expected and our friends said about this hotel.This was not a big hotel or luxurious,but we liked it so much because of its location and in the OLd Quarter where nearly all houses and hotels normally limited height by its goverment especial Hotel's staff who helped us to arranged and booked Sapa and Halong Bay trip and they also did us lots of favor and advice when we booked hotel in Hue with free calls from them. All above made our difference stat in other hotels hopefully our words here will come to all other guests coming to stay at the hotel.Cheer!

"Great Customer Service"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Subashni M. of Malacca, Malaysia
Reviewed:   April 16, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Me and my friends was introduced to Hanoi Golden Plaza Hotel by our colleague Cliff G.Upon our arrival, we were quite surprised to find the hotel quite secluded as its ocated at the back of a small street but the moment we stepped in, we knew why Cliff spoke highlighy of the hotel. Peter and his team indeed were very friendly and helpful. We felt so safe being there. The team was ever willing to help to us. I requested for an iron and ironing board but they ironed my clothes for free! I was so touched by the gesture. If you are looking for an excellent customer service, Hanoi Golden Plaza is your place. Travelling abroad for the first time, you guys made my stay a memorable one.Thank you.


1 - 10 of 20 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us