Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.9
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  5.0
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.9
 Total  5.0

"Friendly hotel staff and great location"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jacquelline T. of Macao, Hong Kong
Reviewed:   November 11, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We are a group of 5 people staying in this nice hotel at the beginning of November and quite enjoy the hospitality here. The hotel is remarkable with a very good location, stroll away from Hoan Kiem Lake, shopping center and tourist attractions...The rooms are spacious with up of dated and the staffs are extremely friendly and helpful, they organize our trip to Halong Bay and Sapa with good rate and the quality were so perfect. We make sure to come back the hotel and recommend this to all travelers.

"Great experience"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ian K. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   July 17, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2013     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I and my partner went to this wonderful hotel in the end of June, 2013 and we had a great time there. It is a three hotel and located right at the gate way to Hanoi old quarter, near Hoan Kiem lake. The location is very nice since it is close to restaurants, bar, souvenir shops and coffee shops. Other good point is the staff. Very friendly and always pleasure to talk to. They helped us from the first day with orientation since it is our first time in Hanoi. The rooms are very big and spacious, at the same time warm and cozy. Good amenities also - LCD TV, air-con, mini-bar, hair drier, well everything for a 4-star hotel. Food is also of a good quality, good variety and nice ambience in the restaurant.I would recommend this hotel for sure to my friends

"Fantastic Hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tommy D. of Singapore, United States
Reviewed:   July 11, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at the Hanoi Imperial hotel in the beginning of July,2013. We saw all the good reviews and this was one of the main reasons to book. It turned out to be a very good holiday. From the day we arrived we were met by friendly receptionist. The porter was kind enough to take us to our room. The room is very spacious and modern - large LCD TV, minibar, safe in the room. Comfortable beds and nice bathroom. Towels were changed every day and linen every 2 days. I have read some of the negative reviews and I think that they are a bit exaggerating. Food is quite nice and delicious, probably depends on the taste and expectations. The hotel also help us to arrange the trips to Halong Bay and Sapa with good price and excellent service.

"Right choice for your stay in Hanoi"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Leprince A. of Hanoi, Viet Nam
Reviewed:   June 29, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Please do not hesitate to book Hanoi Imperial Hotel for your stay in Hanoi as this hotel offers excellent services. It's located on a small, quiet street but convenient to Hoan Kiem Lake and shopping areas. Rooms are nice, spacious and clean. Staffs are friendly, well trained and speak English well. We are honeymooners and they offer complimentary honeymoon set up with roses, a bottle of redwine, honeymoon cake and candles....that was great and we were so happy to stay in this hotel. Strongly recommend Hanoi Imperial Hotel to all.

"Excellent value for money"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Greg B. of Toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   June 25, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2013     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staff is genuinly friendly and helpful overall. Great location as it's near Hoan Kim lake but is away from the hustle and bustle of the old quarter which is only a block or 2 away. Street is under constructions so it's a bit messy but should be good once it's done.
Room is clean, good size, with LCD TV. Wifi. Better than I expected.
Surprising large buffet breakfast as there were a lot of options.
I left a camera lens on my Ha Long bay cruise booked with the hotel. They were extremely helpful in coordinating with the cruise tour operator to get it back and ship it to me. They even made sure with the taxi driver that we weren't overcharged for our trip back to the airport.
Kinda rare and surprising to see this kind of service at this price range. Felt obliged to write this review as a way to say thank you.

"Great hotel in Hanoi old quarter"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Linda C. of NewYork, United States
Reviewed:   June 25, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2013     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great hotel in an excellent location. Easy access to sights, shopping, Lake, restaurants in old quarter. Rooms are quiet, clean and well serviced. Excellent beds and pillows were dreamy!! Thoroughly enjoyed the buffet breakfasts and staff were very pleasant and helpful. Staff went above and beyond the call of duty to help us. Would highly recommend this hotel, especially for young families. Very good value.

"Give up another hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Dioscoro O. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   June 25, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2013     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was supposed to stay in Hanoi two times.

First I would stay there because of the V'spirit Cruise and the hotel was included in the tour. Then, before travelling to Ho Chi Min City, I would stay in Hanoi again. However, althought I had already made reservations to another hotel I decided to cancel my reservation to the prior hotel just to stay again at Hanoi Imperial.

The hotel was a nice surprise, very well located, nice restaurants around, and Old Hanoi is a quite charming neighbourhood. The staff was very gentle and everybody tried to make us feel at home. The breakfast was great. The masage and spa services were excellent.
I would recomend the hotel to my friends and I would like to stay there again. Congratulations from Brazil!

"Perfect location, excellent services and outstanding staff"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Annie T. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 24, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed the hotel. The location couldn't be better, close to everything we needed, bars, cafes, ATM, convenient stores, only some steps to have good food and drink. The room was large and well organized. We had all amenites that we asked for during a trip. They aslo had really good touch in room which is fresh fruit smoothies as welcome drink and nice decoration. The receptionists and bellmen were very attentive and helpful. We had our lugguage kept safe in the hotel while trekking in Sapa. They even offered free airport transfer as we booked the tour with them. We were aslo escorted by the staff to and fro the train station. The tour was fantastic overall. Btw, Sapa was worth to try. Thank you Imperial team. I would definitely recommend to anyone planning their trip in Hanoi.

"Worth the money"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Herman F. of Hanoi, Viet Nam
Reviewed:   June 24, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Imperial Hotel is really valued for money. My friend warnded me that I must check carefully before booking hotels in Hanoi because there are too many three star hotels with different rate. After seeing some nice reviews and images of this hotel, I did not hesitate to book a Superior room. Our decision was the great choice. I got the big Superior room with natural window and hanoi old quarter view. All the amenities were so good and updated, air con run well and hot water was much. The reception offered welcome drink on arrival and also gave us a lots useful information about Hanoi, that was great. Breakfast was served in a nice restaurant on top floor with overview of the city, food were tasty. I totaly satisfied with Hanoi Imperial Hotel and definitely comeback next time.

"Wonderful hotel in Hanoi"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ugo D. of Hanoi, Viet Nam
Reviewed:   June 24, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2013     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I and my wife did stay at this nice hotel 3 nights in June, 2013. We contacted the hotel for booking and they offered us a very good rate and free of charge 1 way airport transfer as we book room for 3 night stay. We are honeymooners and they were so kind to set up our room with roses, cake, red wine... all are free of charge and wonderful, we were truly touched. The honeymoon was so large with 2 big windows, jacuzzi bathtub and well equipped. The staff were extremely helpful and receptive. The front desk helped us to book 2 day-1night Halong Bay tour and the trip to Sapa with a reasonable price, all services are excellent. Moreover, the breakfast on the top floor restaurant was so great with many choices, the massage service in the hotel was also good and cheap. Thank you to all the Imperial Hotel staff to make our stay really enjoyable. Highly recommend this wonderful hotel to all travelers.


1 - 10 of 17 reviews  Next 7 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us