Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.2
 Rooms  3.4
 Cleanliness  3.4
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  4.2
 Food / Dining  3.6
 Total  3.9

"wunderbar zentral gelegen"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Bernd-Volker M. of Lohmar/NRW, Germany
Reviewed:   January 22, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Wer es mitten im prallen Leben mag, fuer den ist dieses kleine HauptstadtHotel fuer wenig Geld genau richtig - das Personal ist freundlich, sehr hilfsbereit und zuverlässig bei Buchungen. Aufbewahrungsmoeglichkeit fuer Gepaeck z.B. bei Halong-Bucht-Tour

Reisende mit leichtem Schlaf - Oropax nicht vergessen!! Einmal wegen des staendigen Verkehrslaerms und zum anderen wegen der oft ruecksichtslosen, anderen Hotelgaeste

"Hotel Review"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Graham H. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   June 19, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We arrived late at night and were in need of a decent hotel place but it seemed the room we had booked with a double bed had been changed and the room was not to our standard.

"Most friendly hostel we've ever stayed in!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Matt S. of Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 21, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This really is a great place. Everything about our stay here was brilliant. It is a family run hostel and you're always greated with a smile and nothing is too much trouble. It is superb value for money as you get a massive very clean room, nice big clean bathroom,clean fresjh towels everyday, satellite tv in the room (with all the good channels), mini bar (which is very cheap), breakfast included, lovely coffee, laundry facilities and I even got my jeans taken-up there as did my girlfirend.They even did this spot on for $2!

You'd be a fool to go anywhere else.

Apparently it is not in the lonely planet! This is the biggest injustice of the century.

"Recommend Kangaroo Hotel for budget travellers. Great value!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Emily T. of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed:   September 10, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Clean with basic facilities. Met friendly staff, Lling on first day of arrival who was very helpful on some guidance tips on landmarks & the sights around the hotel like the night market on Friday & weekend nights on the road just behind the hotel.

Convenient location & food is abundance around with plenty of street vendors sellling cheap local fare at ard VND15K. Even restaurants are very pleasant and not too pricy with either local / western food.

Weather was very warm as its summer and takes a bit of adapting to the humidity & heat. Traffic in locality is frightening as there's hundreds of motorcycles everywhere heading in all haphazard directions & our taxi drivers have their hands on the car horn perpertually. In 10 minutes, they cld've strike the horn 50 times? lost count.... Oddest thing, didn't see any traffic lights... a local quirk maybe? Hotel is able to arrange free taxi pick-up at the airport for traveller arriving if you stay 2 or 3 nights. We stayed 3 nights & had a good time in Hanoi & Halong Bay (night stay at Cat Ba island).

Kangaroo Hotel staff are able to recommend some good regular tour packages at reasonable prices. Had made an internet comparison before arriving in Hanoi... :) Overall, was an excellent stay at the hotel.

"Kangaroo Hotel, Ha noi"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Carl Jesper G. of Roskilde, Denmark
Reviewed:   August 1, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Eccelent service from the starf, specially from Linh, that dear person.
Take care of here if you want to keep here in your buisseness!@!!


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us