Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.2
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.3

"Carnival Experience"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Damian T. of Victoria, Australia
Reviewed:   March 21, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a fantastic stay at the Historic Centre Hostel. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and best of all it was close to all the carnival action. Paraty is by far my favourite place in Brasil! Everyone there is so friendly and the city has a fantastic feel to it. Stay at the Historic centre and do carnival in Paraty!

"bad deal"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   PHILIPPE S. of PARIS, France
Reviewed:   October 3, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hemispherehostels.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Get closer to real paraty and ask for poussada villagio
much better deal :)
the hostel is too noisy and succint

"Excellent"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Benoit L. of PARIS, France
Reviewed:   June 15, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice trip in Historic Centre Hostel...we loved the situation, the barman (johnny) and the owner (John), espacially for his jokes...so british !
Have fun and enjoy barbecue ;-)

"Historic Centre Hostel"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Derick M. of Aviemore, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 13, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Hostel is so central and convenient. Not very easy to find, but it is next door to the House of Culture, and everyone knows where that is.

"great hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Gemma S. of peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 10, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel is intimate and relaxed with a friendly feel. The rooms are very clean and the hostel is located right in town. There is a sociable lounge area to make friends and the rates are really cheap. Don't let me foeget about the amazing breakfasts that are included!

"GOT TO GO THERE"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Shane W. of Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed:   October 19, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hemispherehostels.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We are a group of three boys 30,36, and 44. Arrived in Paraty not knowing where to stay, we walked and came accross Historic. We booked into a private (for me) and a dorm share (4 people). I have been travelling for 2 months now and just counted 13 Hostels. This was the cleanest as it used to be an upmarket Hotel 4 months ago, amazing location, friendly staff and we had no problems with having to worry about stuff getting flogged and lastly the breakfast has fresh fruit and bloody good coffee. We ended up staying 7 nights which included a walk around other backpackers and decided to stay put...Stay there you wont be disappointed.. also this is the first review I have written


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us