Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  3.3
 Total  4.2

"Great reliable place for a cheap price!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Stefanie W. of St. Louis, United States
Reviewed:   August 28, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at numerous hostels throughout Guatemala and this one was the best deal - very nice and a really reasonable price! Free filtered water and coffee, and a great location in Antigua. It was a comfort to come back here as our base in between weekend travels. I would highly recommend it!

"Not the best deal"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Mark A. of New York/NY, United States
Reviewed:   July 30, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place was nice and it was clean, but the rooms were tiny. A private room with bathroom cost me $39USD, which seemed overpriced for what it was. I left after first day and moved to Hotel Camelia's Inn, which is within the same hotel chain and paid $45 a night for something that was way way better. Just made way more sense.

"Great Location and Nice Staff"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Tamara M. of Atlanta, GA, United States
Reviewed:   June 20, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was my first trip to Guatemala and my first stay in a hostel. I was also traveling solo. I was a bit nervous about all of that, but the staff at the hostel was very nice and helpful. I stayed in a private room with a double bed and ensuite. The room was perfectly fine for a hostel. If you are expecting an American style 4-star hotel, you might be a tad let down. I was perfectly comfortable and enjoyed my stay at Hostel Antigua!! It is in a great location of historic Antigua. If you like hostels, you will enjoy your stay here. I would certainly stay there again when traveling on a budget.

"locatio is good"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   HSIAO YEN C. of CIUDAD DE MEXICO, Mexico
Reviewed:   June 2, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
not bad. the location is good

"everything was fine"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Dhenya S. of Aachen, Germany
Reviewed:   April 6, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We slept in a dorm, was clean and totally ok.

"Good place to stay in Antigua!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   July F. of Guadalajara, Mexico
Reviewed:   March 10, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It's perfect if you are looking for something simple, clean, good price and comfortable.

"Stay in hostal antigua"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Nicola C. of Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   March 7, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very misleading hostal and the staff were very noisy in the morning. Were led to believe had a nice window but actually the window was just out onto the hallway so could not open curtains. We did get moved which was better but generally not great

"Cramped and surprise rules"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Rebecca H. of Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   February 19, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed in a 4 bed dorm room. It was very cramped and had no storage locker for your bag. There was however small lockers in the room for your valuables.

I booked my morning Pacaya volcano hike through the front desk. The trip departed at 6am. At that time I was not informed that the kitchen had a time restriction. The next morning I went to the kitchen to eat my cereal when the night attended came and told me the kitchen is closed until 7am. My trip departed at 6am! There was no sign on the kitchen indicating that it was closed at any time! This was not a good experience.

I wouldn't recommend this hostel unless you get a private room, and have no plans for early departures.

"“Excellent price and facilities”"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Mohit S. of Kansas city, United States
Reviewed:   February 1, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I paid $68 for 4 nights' stay during/after Christmas. The facilities are excellent and the terrace area is very well maintained. The receptionist spoke very good English and helped me if I had any issue with transport or other things. I would recommend it to others, if you're looking for a cheap option for sleeping.

"Nice stay"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Javier D. of London, Canada
Reviewed:   January 13, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Pleasant stay at Antigua, at a convenient location and for a fair prize even for Christmas.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 38 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us