Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  1.3
 Rooms  1.3
 Cleanliness  1.3
 Location  1.8
 Security & Safety  2.0
 Service & Staff  1.0
 Food / Dining  1.5
 Total  1.5

"horrible"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Horst J. of hannover, Germany
Reviewed:   August 18, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
horrible!! unfriendly! bedbugs! dirty! just dont go there.

"Don't book Hostel HK they don't honor the web reservation"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Krishnaswamy M. of Coimbatore, India
Reviewed:   May 9, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   April 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I booked a room through the website and received a confirmation. But when I went there on the 29th April at 13.00 hours, there was a lady in the counter and I showed her my conformation and she showed me another list and she said that there is no reservation on your name. She refused to give me a room. When I said that I had a confirmation she said that we are not responsible for the web reservation and suggested to contact the website who booked. It looks like both the web reservation as well as the Hostel HK Group are not honoring their commitment.

So I advice fellow travelers not to use this Booking they are cheating.

"Stay away"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Balazs L. of Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed:   March 15, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Even though I had a confirmed reservation, upon my arrival I was told I don't have ay, and they didn't care about the printed version of the confirmation email. Had to stay HK$ 285 (US$ 37 nearly) for a room instead of the US$ 25 I made the reservation for. It was Chinese New Year, so I didn't have the choice but taking it, finding another room would have beem M. I.
Stay away if you want to make sure you don't get played games on.
Staff doesn't speak english, the man (age 55-60) at the "reception" was wrude, aggressive - a total prick.
Rooms are supersmall, but quite well equipped, dirty, but at least WIFI works properly.

"Chungking Mansions is a S#$T hole!"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Jamie L. of CHCH, United States
Reviewed:   July 5, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
To any thinking about staying in HK and seeing that the Chungking Mansions hostel is cheap and thinking that you might stay there...DON'T. It is horrible. Unclean, bead bugs, sheets with blood stains on them from where people have been bitten by bed bugs. Tiny bathrooms, unclean. Getting into the place you have to go through a maze of dubious types. So dubious in fact that the police came to visit with some dogs and riot gear to sort them out. Moral of the story spend a wee bit more money and stay somewhere else and view the room before you pay!


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us