Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.2
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.2
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  3.8

"The worst hotel experience I've EVER had!!!"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Greg Z. of Toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   February 11, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2013     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I've stayed in this filthy place in February 2013. Where do I begin... Wi-Fi works only when there's power, which is there for about 6 hours a day, maybe less. Same for hot water, you get it for about 6 hours a day. Bedsheets are grey and full of filthy spots right after laundry. Towels are DARK GREY (white initially). Room is very old and everything is falling apart. Bed is very uncomfortable, so if you're looking for a good night sleep - go somewhere else. Nobody cleans your room, and you'll have to buy YOUR OWN TOILET PAPER! :) Staff is smiley, but doesn't speak English, except for some basic words, and is absolutely incompetent and inadequate. I've paid $10 a night, it's not worth even THAT! I'll never stay here again, and I regret I've stayed there. The only kind'a good thing about this place is the location. If you like to live in a dark place with no electricity, internet and hot water, if you enjoy dirty bedsheets and towels - this is definitely a place for you!
P.S. Bring your own toilet paper though :)

"comfortable hostel and excellent view!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lis L. of Macau, China
Reviewed:   November 16, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The inn is quiet in the night coz it is located in the lane beside main street. Not far from the main street though, only 2 min walk. I stayed in the room on the top floor with little balcony. I have to say the view is sth definitely impressive!!! I can see the fish tail mountain every morning on my little balcony every morning! Room is clean and comfortable!
Besides, the staff ( his name is Rajess, the younger one) is so helpful and considerate. He explained every detail information and shared interesting story of Pokhara during our stay. The most important thing is that there is a secure guard to ensure safety. When you are in Nepal, you will know how important it is.

"Great stay lovely hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Leng C. of shanghai, Nepal
Reviewed:   October 17, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good manager, very very clean room. Big enough room, has many windows, lots sunshine. Only one minute from lakeside. Highly recommend!
I love Himalayan Inn.
Hotel Himalayan Inn is located on a small street off the main road near the lake. Location is quiet, price is very reasonable and the rooms are clean and large. The WIFI is on 24/7, good hot showers,covenant to restaurants and shops. All in all a great place to spend some time in Pokhara.

"Gteat stay in Pokhara."

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Kevin G. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 16, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stay Hotel Himalayan Inn for one week. Great service, clean and comfortable bed and amazing hot water shower.They have high value for guest and money. They provide correct information to me about sightseen and good price than the outside travel agent and street broker.
I appreciate the hotel service and thank you to all the staff of Hotel, especially Rajesh for ever thing you did for me.

"Lovely Hotel and friendly staff"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sara M. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 9, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
After spending 3 night in Pokhara, on 4th night I shift to this Hotel for quite and harmony stay which I never had before in Pokhara. Mr. Rajesh provide me the top floor room (605) which was large, quite , clean and with private balcony and great view of Mt. Fishtal and Annapurna can be seen from the room. Hotel Himalayan Inn is only the hotel with top height room in the area. I appreciated the service of Hotel and recommend it.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us