Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.3

"lovely colonial hotel"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Laura G. of Wilmington, NC, United States
Reviewed:   April 13, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
When you walk through the front door, you are transported back to a time of simple luxury. The architecture, decor and landscaping blend together perfectly to create a peaceful and pleasurable ambiance. The hotel is on a quiet street not far from the main square. It is a bit pricey but very nice, and they have deals on certain rooms and certain dates. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but there are lots of very nice ones nearby.

"Hotel Meson del Valle"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Arthur M. of Swannanoa, NC, United States
Reviewed:   March 9, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Highest accolades for this hotel and the staff. We were traveling with an assessment team for our ministry here in Guatemala. We had been delayed at an earlier appointment. So my wife and I arrived very late. The clerk graciously opened the doors, checked us in very efficiently and got us to our room. We were so tired we simply wanted to lay down and sleep. Rooms were clean, a little small, but quiet. We will stay again.
Sincerely
Arthur McCutcheon

"Terrific service; safe, comfortable Inn near central park"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Michael C. of Southport, United States
Reviewed:   November 22, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff at Meson del Valle are simply excellent. Sandra and her staff answered every question, made reservations for tours, arranged tranporation, and pointed us to restaurants and local interests all while making us feel welcomed. The accommodations were clean and deserve a 3 star rating. The service from the staff deserve a 4 or 5 star rating. We have stayed in two other hotels in la Antigua and Meson del Valle is our favorite because of the location and the very pleasant staff

"A wonderful hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sharon H. of Sheffield, England
Reviewed:   October 9, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have loved my stay at Meson del Valle. From the moment I arrived I have been so impressed with the hotel. Sandra and Carlos on reception are always smiling and helpful. The hotel is in beautiful setting close to the main square of town and once inside the hotel, it's gardens, rooftop terrace and decoration make it a very restful, tranquil place to stay.
The hotel is immacualtely clean, the showers always hot and the wifi excellent.
A special mention for the delicious breakfasts prepared by Mavi. I have eaten breakfast here every day because the food is so good and Mavi always serves it with a smile. The complementary coffee and water are also very welcome. Outstanding. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

"Great location and place to stay unless you are looking for peace and quite"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Diana H. of Seattle, Guatemala
Reviewed:   May 15, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
while the hotel it's self is very nice, and very centrally located in the middle of the city, that means you also have to contend and listen to the clubs play music until early in the morning. Additionally, we able to hear our neighbors way too easily through the walls (could hear their TV like it was in our room).

"not booking in this site anymore"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Juan F. of Guatemala, Guatemala
Reviewed:   May 11, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Perform charge on my Credit card without notification, one week after sending to this site my credit card info for booking. got a charge on an internet site.

"Lovely spot"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Catherine R. of Ossining, NY, United States
Reviewed:   March 11, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room and the garden were charming, and the people were pleasant and helpful. The hotel is an easy walk from all the sights. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed an excellent breakfast in the garden each morning.

"Lots of Value"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Felisa Z. of Los Angeles, CA, United States
Reviewed:   January 7, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hotel is so centrally located. You can walk everywhere. The hotel staff were very friendly. Rooms are clean. Wifi was good. There was 24hr coffee/tea available. The courtyard is beautiful. Parking however was 60 Quetzal ($8 US) two blocks away overnight. You can park in front of the hotel during the day. Everything else was great.

"Hidden Gem"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Raul V. of Canton, United States
Reviewed:   December 4, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed here for two days in November and found the place to be a real gem. The rooms are spacious and well kept, the courtyard garden is beautiful and outside our room there was a nice table and chairs that allow us to overlook the garden while having tea in the afternoon. The people running the place couldn't be any nicer. The location is only a few blocks from the main street where everything happens but far enough away to make for a quite oasis once you're back there. I'll recommend to purchase the $5 breakfast, lots of fruit and food, a real bargain and served by a nice smiling lady.

"Great atmosphere and wonderful service"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Kate V. of Washington, United States
Reviewed:   May 30, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My team stayed here and I lingered a couple of extra days after they departed; because I don't speak much Spanish, I relied on hotel staff to help make my arrangements for different activities and they were absolutely wonderful! The setting is cozy and simple and the facility is very well maintained and cleaned. It's very close to the city center so walking everywhere is no problem. Would love to return here!


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 34 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us