Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  3.9
 Food / Dining  3.5
 Total  4.1

"saludos"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Manuel O. of são paulo, Brazil
Reviewed:   August 2, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
buena atención, ubicación y amabilidad. hemos disfrutado de acapulco también gracias al hotel oviedo. muchos saludos.

"good budget value"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Roger L. of Atizapan, EMEX, Mexico
Reviewed:   July 7, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2012     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
As other reviews on the web state, the hotel's Achilles heel is the noise from the street. It is on the main tourist strip that runs parallel to the beach, so the hubbub begins early in the morning. I stayed over a weekend; I would describe the noise as annoying but not overwhelming on Saturday and more subdued on Sunday. The no-frills room was clean and offered a nice view of the bay. If you walk just a block or so over to the zócalo, there are other unpretentious hotels that are recessed a bit from the street and presumably less exposed to noise. The Oviedo offers a very convenient location at a great price but if you can give up the view, it may be possible to get this AND sleep soundly.

"clean room with air condition but very noisy street"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Michael M. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   April 15, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2012     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a room for two persons with two comfortable king size beds, one for each. The room was clean for Mexico and had a own bathroom with warm water. We have been to Acapulco only for party and stayed in the room only four nights to sleep.
The room was big enough and had a working air condition and a very old fan which we didn't use.
Our room was in the 7th floor with the window to the main street. The street is very loud with honking buses all the time. The window is very thin and doesn't reduce the noise when it is closed. In the night the noise of the road is ok until 6am. But then the traffic increases. Also the air condition isn't very quiet. So it's the best to sleep with earplugs as we did.
But in the 7th floor you get a great view over the bay of Acapulco.
The hotel ist next to the old main square of Acapulco with some good restaurants and shops. But to go to the party location and the large beach (Condesa) you have to go by taxi around 5 minutes for 50 Pesos.

If you want to have a cheap and clean room with air condition and you don't care the noisy street, then Oviedo is the right place for you. But don't forget your earplugs.

"Reference pour Hotel Oviedo à Acapulco"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   M.-C. T. of Quebec, Canada
Reviewed:   May 5, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
J'ai apprécié mon séjour à l'Hotel Oviedo à Acapulco. L'endroit est très bien situé au centre du vieux Acapulco. Tous les services sont à proximité. L'endroit est très propre et calme malgré qu'il soit situé sur la Costera Miguel Aleman. Le personnel est très acceuillant et respectueux.
Je recommande cet hôtel pour son prix.

"Basic, but not bad!"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Stewart S. of Merida, Yucatan, Mexico
Reviewed:   January 23, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is an old, and quite basic property next to the main square in Acapulco; no frills, and quite austere... however the room was clean, the bathroom had hot water, and the air conditioning worked well. Even on the 7th floor, the street noise was quite evident, however the air conditioner drowned it out, and I slept very well both nights of my stay. I had a room on the front of the hotel, and enjoyed a 'million dollar view' from the window, for a very small price.

The hotel offers free wireless internet, which functioned most of the time...

For anyone who wants a clean and cheap option in the center of town, and is not looking for any frills or luxury, this could be a good choice. Bear in mind that the hotel is geared towards Mexicans, and does not offer any of the services that a tourist oriented hotel might. If you are the high maintenance type, you would be better off elsewhere. Personally, I would stay there again.

"VERY CHEAP AND CLEAN PLACE"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   WOLFGUENTER S. of DE, Denmark
Reviewed:   February 24, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
VERY CHEAP AND CLEAN PLACE, ALL IS CLOSE¡
EXCELENT

"hotel oviedo"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Rafal S. of galway, Ireland
Reviewed:   December 21, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
poor service,poor place.highly not recomended

"Oviedo Hotel"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Remy C. of St Malo, France
Reviewed:   October 7, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is the 3rd time I am staying at the Oviedo Hotel and have so far always enjoyed my stay.
First you cant find better value at $25 a night for an air-conditioned room and Its location right downtown is a major plus. The reception is manned 24/24 But be ready to practise your Spanish as most of the friendly attendants do not speak English. Rooms are located between the 3rd and 7th floor; they have a completed bathroom, TV with all international channels and a rather noisy air-conditioner and a fan which was even more noisier but after a while you get used to it. When I was there 2 weeks ago, there were many pre-elections rallies on the water front so it was rather noisy until late at night; Many restaurants nearby and my favourite was an Italian called Mi Piaci serving excellent breakfast and the best Caesar Salad ever, beside Mexican and Italian Favourites.
Hotel Oviedo is definitely a good choice for individuals or couples on a budget planning to stay in Acapulco for a few days; its location, good value, friendliness all within a safe environment would please anyone without much pretension


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us