Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.7
 Location  4.9
 Security & Safety  4.7
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.5

"hotel gardens and appartements review"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Marie-alix L. of vienna, Austria
Reviewed:   October 5, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The small houses situated in a closed private area were ideal for a groupe of young friends to stay in. It felt very safe and was ideally situated: in between the town center and the bus stops that permit you to go to the beaches on marjan hill. The small cottage we stayed in was clean and comfortable. I would recommend staying there.

"Fantastic"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   PILAR G. of VILADECANS/BARCELONA, Spain
Reviewed:   August 30, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was perfect. Clean and near the old city.

"Great stay in Split"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Christina O. of Spokane, United States
Reviewed:   July 27, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We originally booked at the apt on vistus and met the owner there. When we realized how far it was from the main sights, the owners quickly said we have accommodations at solorut 22 and drove us there. He gave us a choice of 3 apartments to choose from. It was close to the old city and pier. Accommodations were clean and comfortable. It had a kitchen which we didn't use other than the fridge but would be nice to have if we stayed longer! We were able to store our luggage after we checked out in a locker storage container which was really convenient as we had the entire day to explore and didn't want to worry about luggage! We would stay here again! Convenient, safe and clean!

"Fabulous"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jan D. of Cocoa Beach, FL, United States
Reviewed:   July 8, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a wonderful time. The apartments were clean and well appointed. Located within walking distance of the old town and easy walk up to the park as well! The two brothers were very helpful and made our stay very enjoyable.

"Generous brothers, great location but...."

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Leigh T. of Brookwater Queensland, Australia
Reviewed:   June 18, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This accommodation has an excellent position close to everything in Split (especially the restaurant on the sea front with the blue & white striped umbrellas - turn right as you go out the gate). Nicola & his brother are helpful & generous (booked our great Blue Lagoon & Vis Island cruise & even lent us beach towels) but with a few days work this accom could look so much better. The garden out the back needs cleaning up to take advantage of the view & they need to dump some of the chairs & plants. We found our room quite poorly ventilated because we could not leave anything open because of stray cats. The noise of people going along the stone path & the close proximity of neighbours meant we were disturbed frequently.

"Garden Cottages Split"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Alena H. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   October 10, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I highly recommend Garden Cottages, be it the apartment style or the garden cottage.
I stayed in the apartment on 1st floor prior to departing for Dubrovnik. Clean, comfortable with kitchen/eating area, lounge room & bedroom with 3 beds. Little “Julia’s balcony” offering glimpses of the sea.
Upon return from Dubrovnik I stayed in a little cottage (3 beds), which would be any travellers’ dream, own patio with outdoor setting, ripe grapes hanging down from a lattice, urged by the owner Nikola to keep picking and eating.
Garden Cottages are excellently located, away from the music penetrating the night from the old town and promenade.
The host Nikola is extremely accommodating, friendly and HONEST. While packing, I lost my golden ring, thinking it may have slipped off my finger somewhere into the suitcase. When I arrived home in Sydney, the ring was not to be found. I wrote to Nikola, who was already in the process of sending it to me. One will not find many to be so honourable.

P.S. Food/Dining does not apply as these are self-catering apartments, however we had an abundance of ripe grapes to indulge on - free of charge.

"Handy to old town"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Ian D. of Perth WA, Australia
Reviewed:   October 10, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Garden cottage / apartments a bit hard to find / get to by car, but owner was really helpful and we made it OK. Rooms comfortable and roomy enough for one night. Basic self-catering facilities greatly appreciated (e.g. cup of tea), but real benefit is being so close to old town / waterfront Split. Overall this was a great place to stay.

"Hotel-garden cottages"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Pam M. of West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 18, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent location, three minute walk and you are in centre of Split. Very good accommodation, we stayed in Garden Cottages 1. Detailed instructions to get to hotel were very helpful and service & attitude of management wonderful.

"Bien place mais bruyant"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Ciaravola J. of Montréal, Canada
Reviewed:   June 8, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Accueil chaleureux Nicholas était a notre écoute pour toute demande , logement propre mais un gros projet de construction à gâche notre séjour par le bruit des engins 6 jours par semaine.

"Thank you Nicola"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Mirel A. of Herzlia, Israel
Reviewed:   September 17, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice place, close to the old town. The owner, Mr. Nicola was wery freindly and helpfull. Anything we needed, we've been answered positively and with smile. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. We have stayed one night but it's enough to recomend this place for others.
(Rating of food 1 - reservation without breakfast).
One small thing-the bathroom of the room we stayed in was a little bit small. It is recomended to ask during teservation a bigger room, even for a couple.

Thank you for everything. Mirel & Sara - From ISRAEL.


1 - 10 of 10 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us