Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.7
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.4

"Happiest accident"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sinead C. of Victoria, Canada
Reviewed:   October 31, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were booked into I Parigi after our original booking at another hotel got bumped, and it was the best thing that could have ever happened. Although we were on a tight budget, and stayed within it, the experience we had at I Parigi was priceless and you cannot put a dollar amount on memories like that. My husband and I were often speechless as we absorbed the beauty and tranquility around us, pure magic, there was nothing we could say. It was also the perfect base for our drives to other towns in Tuscany and we ventured as far south as Orvieto in comfortable time thanks to the convenience of the highway nearby. But we also made a point of using the back roads to wind our way through the countryside and it was one delight after another around every corner. But coming 'home' in the evening to I Parigi was the real treat, and we heartily thank Marco and the family for a memorable, life-enriching experience. We are going back next year for the November olive pressing, and we have told everyone who will listen about this magical place.

"Charming"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Nicole B. of Heemstede, Netherlands
Reviewed:   October 12, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a lovely 3 days at I Parigi. The pool is gorgeous and the property charming. The bus was easy to use. Definitely recommended if you don't mind being out of the centre of Florence.

"Magnifique Séjour"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Gorlier D. of Tullins, France
Reviewed:   August 26, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Francais-French):
Situé dans une magnifique demeure tout près de Florence, l'endroit est idéal pour un séjour au calme. Beaucoup de charme.

"beautiful"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Jeanne W. of Roseville, CA, United States
Reviewed:   July 22, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we loved all of it!!

"Too good to be told :-)"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Philippe F. of Liège, Belgium
Reviewed:   June 4, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Tuscany the way everybody dreams it!
Amazing place in the vicinity of Firenze, at a very affordable price.
Owners are friendly and helpful, and the property is simply gorgeous: the view, the gardens, the pool, beautiful!

Rooms are actually better than they look on the site, and breakfast is more than fair.

"ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Terry O. of Enterprise, Utah, United States
Reviewed:   March 16, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our family could not have been treated any better! The accomodations were wonderful, the setting breathtaking, the service incredible, the food delicious! I can not recommend a Bed and Breakfast more than this delightful stay.

Your time spent at I Parigi B&B will be memorable.

"Great Travel Experience"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Betty P. of Plano,TX, United States
Reviewed:   November 18, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Florenceinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I Parigi is a very quaint B&B located just south of the city center of Florence. It resides on a hill which makes for magnificent views of the countryside. I enjoyed the quiet and serene atmosphere.Every evening with slept with our windows open. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. Olive orchards are abundant . The great thing about I Parigi is that it is only 30 minutes away from the noise and activities of Florence. We rode the city bus to & from Florence each day. You ride with the locals which is a great traveling experience. I highly recommend I Parigi to anyone visiting Florence and the surrounding area.

"autum 2007"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Lene T. of thisted, Denmark
Reviewed:   November 12, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Italyinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hole family enjoyed to stay i Florence for our autum holyday.
It was a nice appartment and a lovely breakfast. It is easy to go by bus to city and take a walk in the beautiful old town.
We went by car to Pisa and Siena, which is very easy from Il parigi.
A nice, clean and peaceful place.
Lene

"Great experience at I Parigi"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Barb S. of EP, MN, United States
Reviewed:   October 10, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Italyinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I Parigi was delightful. Our room and the bath was clean and spacious. We even had a small sunroom! The setting was charming, interesting and peaceful. We highly recommend these accommodations. Note, you will need to make arrangements via car/taxi/bus to get into Florence, about 20 minutes away.

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Matthew X. of london, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 26, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 25 reviews  Next 5 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us