Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"Good price"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Zhen R. of Chapel Hill, NC, United States
Reviewed:   July 17, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very good price. Convenient location. Friendly people.

"Nice Place in a Great Location"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Jonathan E. of Delray Beach, United States
Reviewed:   July 16, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a great stay. The room was clean. The location in the French Quarter made it incredibly easy to walk around. The breakfast was good.

"Amazing"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Taylor S. of NSW, Australia
Reviewed:   June 14, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place is awesome! Definitely exceeded expectation. Not only was staff amazing but overall experience great. Would 100% recommend. If all hostels were like this I'd stay in them more often

"One of my fav!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Tyson H. of Halifax, NS, Canada
Reviewed:   June 9, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I've been staying at the IHSP French Quarter House for years when I travel to New Orleans. The accommodations are great, the location is unbeatable, the vibe is wonderful and the staff are always the best to be around. The current crew or imogen, Connor and the rest are so so so awesome. Book here and stay longer than expected. You don't be disappointed! Then again, this review might be bias since I finally made the wall of fame!

"great place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Karen S. of Mill Valley, United States
Reviewed:   June 7, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
it was an amazing experience

"one of the best hostels I've stayed at"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Erick A. of CAVE SPRINGS, United States
Reviewed:   May 30, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the people who work there were super nice, they made me nachos when I arrived, provided whiskey for the party, and made sure everything died down so people could sleep. They also did an excellent job of keeping the place tidy and cozy. I would definitely stay here again if I'm back in New Orleans. Thanks for everything guys!

"Great spot!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   P C. of California, United States
Reviewed:   May 19, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location and house are great, but it's every single person on the staff that make this the go-to place in NOLA. Thanks for a great stay!

"LOVED THIS PLACE AND WOULD DEFINITELY COME BACK!!! One of a kind and so much fun :)"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Courtney W. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   May 19, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My stay at the hostel was a highlight of my 3 week trip. I met amazing people had great times at the hostel and the staff were awesome!!! Big shout out to Connor (dude is a legend) :)

It's in the best location and just felt like a home away from home

"Marti Gras"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Graham D. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   May 10, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I only stayed for one night, but it was a great experience. Very hospitable place with free breakfast, tv with netflix. Great experience

"IMOGEN IS AN AMAZING HOST"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Elena H. of Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed:   May 9, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel blows others hostels around the world out of the water. The hostel was clean, staff was friend and prompt, and common areas allowed for meeting great people. Can't wait to come back next year.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 202 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us