Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"Need to be condemned"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Shelia D. of Brownsville, United States
Reviewed:   September 11, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
IHSP French Quater is the worst house I ever booked this place was very very nasty the room look like a jail cell they had 6 bunk beds in one very small room if I had a dog I wouldn't let my dog sleep in there . I would sleep out on the street before I would this place ...the picture of the rooms look nothing like the picture on the internet they false advertising this place of business need be reported to the BBB so they can condemn them.... This place of business should be rated as a negative zero a one is too high for them to be rated this is how discussing this place of business was......The manger didn't even want to give us our money back this place is a dump..😠😠😠😠

"1 night stay"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Tammy K. of old hickory, United States
Reviewed:   November 8, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very disappointed with stay. Checked in 9/24 extremely hot/humid and wouldn't you know it,NO a/c in our room. We had 6 people in our group and all stayed in 1 room. No one tried to fix or offer different accommodations such as moving to a different room. Staff was rude and made us feel like an inconvenience even though it wasn't our fault the a/c didn't work. Maybe they should have checked it before hand. The only thing I can say about this was the breakfast was decent considering you had to make your own. Tried getting a partial refund but still haven't received anything so now going through credit card company to get money back since it was a very unpleasant stay for all. WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN AND WILL WARN OTHERS TO STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE

"lovely!"

User Rating:  1.4
Reviewer:   R J. of beriln, Germany
Reviewed:   January 27, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
nice location, really lovely and helpful staff. lots of things to do in new orleans and they always have recommendations written on a blackboard at the front desk.

"Funky place."

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Pong H. of Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed:   October 9, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel was fair from the looks. Unfortunately, I was refused the stay due to not having a pass port in my possession. Maybe during the online booking process, there should be a "checklist" of all pertinent articles that should be presented at time of check in. Thank goodness it was only 35 USD for the night so it never would've broken the bank regardless.

On another note, the Best Western next door was a complete success. It also has some great night time views of the city from the upper balconies.

"DO NOT STAY HERE!"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Orlando R. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   March 12, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Horrible experience at this hostel. Had a private for two nights and had my glasses stolen from my room. Staff said they would check the camera but never called me back. Had to ask another employee for assistance when she said "you probably left your room open." YEAH RIGHT!!
Would never stay here again. Supposedly Hostel had a camera outside of the room and "they saw no one come in" Glasses were on top of small cabinet with pouch.
Guests were cool and friendly. Location is awesome compared to french quarter. DO NOT TAKE YOUR VALUABLES, AS THEY WILL BE STOLEN FROM YOUR ROOM.

"meh"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Laura K. of Ithaca, United States
Reviewed:   February 14, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Really nice breakfast, rooms smelled terrible and weren't well ventilated. Beds creaky as fuck. Not enough outlets. Not the most encouraging space to get to know other hostelmates. Can't cook in the kitchen. In a sketchy area where my friend and I were constantly harassed walking around. Always overbooked. I liked India House, the area it was in, and the good quality food surrounding it better.


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us