Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.7
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  3.9

"Nice hostel!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ruby P. of San francisco, ca, United States
Reviewed:   April 19, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My daughter and I stayed here while touring UCSB. I am a strong proponent of hosteling and so I have stayed at many. This one is well run, felt clean and safe, with friendly and helpful staff who seem to enjoy their work. The building is an older home with character including creaky pipes and plumbing--yet was no problem for us. Just part of staying in a affordable cool environment with folks from all over the world.
We will be back!

"Incredible place to stay!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Priyanka R. of SAN FRANCISCO, United States
Reviewed:   April 18, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Absolutely enjoyed my time at IHSP, everyone was incredible! The kitchen was small which forced everyone to cook together so you go from being strangers to making and sharing meals :) The staff is so friendly and accommodating, will definitely be returning soon!

"Nice"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Mauricio T. of Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 17, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice place near the beach, market, laundrette, banks and restaurants.

The rooms and toilets were tidy and clean, but I think they should invest in plumbing (it can get quite noisy).

I had a good time and met very nice travellers.

I would recommend it if you are in SB.

"Fun hostel in a beautiful town"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Lennart V. of Palo Alto, United States
Reviewed:   April 16, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a great stay at ISHP. Staff was friendly, the beds were decent, met a lot of nice people, and pancake breakfast was a nice bonus. The hostel is neatly located next to a great part of the beach, although the city center is a bit further (20 min walk). A bit pricey in the weekend at times, but the city is well worth it.

"Fun social Hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Matt K. of Va, United States
Reviewed:   April 6, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a really amazing stay in IHSP. The smaller hostel setting was extremely conducive to socialization. Its certainly a hostel and not a hotel but thats what youre signing up for. The staff was really friendly and the hostel was very homey.

"De paso"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Ignacio Z. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   March 13, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
No ofrecen toallas. Hay que pagar USD 2,00 por ducha.
Me parece que por el precio que cuesta hospedarse debería de incluirla.
Otra cosa que no me gustó, es lo incomoda que son las camas; te clavas los resortes en la espalda.

"Legalzinho"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Samira S. of São Caetano do sul, Brazil
Reviewed:   March 4, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
O hostel em si é bem legal e pequeno, mas precisa d algumas renovações. Mtos barulhos d portas, aquecedores e armários velhos qdo c anda pelo segundo andar. Precisamos colocar toalhas entre o metal e a parede para poder dormir.

"More Breakfast Options"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Chelsea H. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   March 3, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Would be great if you offered more than just pancakes for breakfast, because not everyone are wheat, dairy, and egg eaters. Fresh fruit is inexpensive and/or just oatmeal, allows everyone to have something to eat. Other than that, great hostel in a beautiful city.

"Simple OK"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Ignacio V. of Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed:   February 27, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Simple OK

"Great hostel, staff and vibes!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Brij G. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 11, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed for 3 days, the staff were always helpful, friendly and chilled out. Really nice folks! The hostel has a homely feel to it and makes you feel cosy. Perfect place to stay on a budget in Santa Barbara, I will go back ! Brij


1 - 10 of 163 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us